We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is our favorite hotel to stay in when we go for our annual anniversary weekend to Traverse City. The jacuzzi is marvelous, beds are comfy and the little kitchen area is very handy. Even in winter the view from the balcony is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firegod44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at Pointes North right after Labor Day. The staff was outstanding and helpful, the room was comfortable, the view was fantastic, and this hotel will be our residence when we travel to TC in the future.

Room Tip: The third floor was perfect because there was less beach noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcro53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view !! The rooms were nice and clean . The jacuzzi was a nice size . A great place to stay for a reasonable price . One of my favorite hotels to stay at every time we go to Traverse City !!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chalqueent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoy the view at Pointes North.

We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent a weekend here at Pointes North beach. It was a very clean room with a great view. Its a very nice place to stay and we will go back. It was relaxing as well.It is close to everything and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debh805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Beachfront Serenity says it all! We are so happy your could relax and get away from it all when staying with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was the third time we have stayed at this hotel; it is very quiet and romantic. The view of the bay is gorgeous and the in room spa is very relaxing. They even have a continental breakfast that isn't great but it works for a quick bite if you’re taking off early for a bit of shopping, we simply went almost across the street to Bob Evans. The only reason I gave a very good instead of excellent was the TV was small and off center to the bed, since it was attached to the wall we could not turn it and the bed was too hard for either of us. I will very likely go back as we seem to think it’s a great anniversary destination that is a very fair price.The wireless internet was also a great touch, it gave us the ability to listen to Pandora while relaxing in the jacuzzi.
They offer couples packages including wine and a small basket of goodies, I suggest you save your money and bring your favorite wine with you. I am a huge fan of local Michigan wines but last year when we went I simply wasn't pleased with the choice so we skipped it this year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Turtlecreekrestmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We would return in a heartbeat! The rooms were lovely, and the service was great! It was our first trip to Traverse City, and we will be back next summer! We got there the day after the Cherry Festival ended, and I think we are glad that it was quiet. The view of the bay and sunsets were breathtaking!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBJ-03-02-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is our second time staying here and it was GREAT !!! The view from the room is so beautiful. Loved the room, it was very spacious and the decor was very nice. I really think it was one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in !!! This room has everything you need to enjoy your stay !!! Love, Love, Love !!'

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bummaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.8 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#27 of 40 in Traverse City
295 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Address: 2211 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $76 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise found on Michigans Gold Coast. Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel is located on the shores of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City where you’ll find no better place to relax and unwind in any season. Our spacious rooms feature two person JACUZZI® spas, private balcony or patio and breathtaking panoramic views of the beach and East Grand Traverse Bay. No rooms identically furnished for a unique touch to your up-north experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointes North Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing