We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I just returned from a weekend in Traverse City and this hotel was clean, very quiet, and had a great view with a real nice beach. Would give it 5 stars, but the continental breakfast was a joke. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigmacattack810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    114
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
53
190
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rochester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I just returned from Traverse City for a girl's weekend away. The hotel is clean and the view is great. The staff is friendly and they have a pretty decent continental breakfast. However, none of that will help when you wake in the morning with a stiff, sore back. The mattresses are awful! It will take a full week at the chiropractor to fix my low back. I would not recommend staying at this hotel if you have back problems. Also, the shower head is sooooooooo strong that it threatens to remove very important body parts. It was like standing in front of a power sprayer. I feel bad writing a poor review because the hotel has so much potential. I'm not sure that we will ever choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do consider it a gift here at Pointes North. It would be extremly helpful if you would contact me personally so I can assertain what room you stayed in. My email address is cgorence@pointesnorth.com or call 800-968-3422.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling heights
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just returned from a weekend stay at Pointes North INN. We have been to Traverse City numerous times, but our first time at Pointes North Inn. The location is perftect - it's not right in the heart of town, but only a short drive to downtown Traverse City. The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It's one of the few hotels in Traverse that has an outdoor pool. You can request rooms right off the pool which is great for families. We really enjoyed the view of bay and can walk out quite distance before the water is deep. The rooms are very spacious with a fridge and microwave. Our room had an inroom jacuzzi, which we enjoyed after a full day a activities. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Traverse City

Room Tip: We had a room which was poolside. Next time I would get a first floor room, but not off the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We love the Pointes North Inn and have been there several times at different times of the year. Each time we are never disappointed. It's great being just outside the main hustle of downtown. Love being able to walk out the door of the room and right onto the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

A wonderful find just on the edge of the hustle and bustle of Traverse City. Peaceful corner of the main drag where you can enjoy their bit of green space and beach. Get your morning coffee and go sit on the shore for a leisurely start to the day. Our room was excellent with everything we need - modern and clean. We will stay here again and again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dykstrad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our second stay at Points North - we were in town for a Lacrosse tournament. The room is very large with a fridge and mircowave (great for kids). The view of the bay is gorgeous and the water so nice - you can walk way out there before it gets deep. The folks in the office are super nice and the property is constantly being cleaned. Location is great - very close to downtown and casino and about 45 minutes from Sleeping Bear Dunes. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool could be a little noisy - I like the third floor on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My boyfriend & I saty here everytime we come to Traverse City & I just booked 3 rooms for a GIRL'S GETAWAY in October!!! The nicest people in the office - Cleanest rooms & best views!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
351 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#25 of 40 in Traverse City
288 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Property: Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Address: 2211 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise found on Michigans Gold Coast. Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel is located on the shores of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City where you’ll find no better place to relax and unwind in any season. Our spacious rooms feature two person JACUZZI® spas, private balcony or patio and breathtaking panoramic views of the beach and East Grand Traverse Bay. No rooms identically furnished for a unique touch to your up-north experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointes North Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing