We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Bad Dog Deli

Bad Dog Deli
Ranked #75 of 308 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
DeWitt, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our last stop here was in early August. We come here nearly every time we are in the area. We love driving out on the Old Mission Peninsula and then stopping at Bad Dog. It's a very simple deli- you order at the counter, get your own drinks and chips, seat yourself. The sandwiches are just the best, especially ordered grilled. This place is the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saline
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place on Old Mission Peninsula”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great sandwiches made to order and to your tastes! We love to stop in here as we go up the Peninsula. There are a few outdoor tables which we like to relax at before heading up to the Lighthouse. The decor indoor is just cozy and vintage Up North! A nice place for a casual lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank analiesSaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick bite”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

just your basic sandwiches but well prepared and very tasty. Owner was kind enough to give me some grapes for my 19 month old even though not on menu ( I saw them on counter).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OhioBoxerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big food in a small spot”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I eat there at least once a week for lunch. Laurie, who is the short order cook, is fabulous. Her soups and sandwiches are delicious. Can't be beat and she is a great character.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueBoo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Dog”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Delicious sandwiches and salads . No waitress service, just grab and go, but there are a few tables in and out if you want to enjoy your food there

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cedarcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Dog Deli also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Old Mission, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Bad Dog Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing