We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only spot in TC where all the bakery items are baking while you sleep”

Good Harbor Coffee & Bakery
Price range: $0 - $10
Description: Serving Traverse City for over 25 years, we aim to provide beverages and baked goods of the highest quality! All of our tasty treats are baked fresh daily in our in-house bakery and we offer a variety of vegan and gluten-free options. Our espresso drinks are made with Metropolis Coffee Co. Redline espresso. And we proudly offer a rotating variety of brewed coffees from Coffee Express Roasting Co. For those of you who are not as fond of coffee we offer a variety of organic teas from Rishi Tea.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving Traverse City for over 25 years, we aim to provide beverages and baked goods of the highest quality! All of our tasty treats are baked fresh daily in our in-house bakery and we offer a variety of vegan and gluten-free options. Our espresso drinks are made with Metropolis Coffee Co. Redline espresso. And we proudly offer a rotating variety of brewed coffees from Coffee Express Roasting Co. For those of you who are not as fond of coffee we offer a variety of organic teas from Rishi Tea.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

All handmade bakery. Different scones, muffins and special treats daily. Much care is taken with the espresso drinks, coffee and tea. Best mochas in TC. Lively people friendly staff. The kids will go nuts trying to pick out a treat to eat. Good place to people watch. Very local with vegan and gluten free bites!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mered4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice T, Owner at Good Harbor Coffee & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017

wish we had seen this place before going to Brew a few doors down. Better coffee, friendlier service

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank KatrinaD567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The scones were delicious and the pumpkin donut nearly melted in my mouth. The staff was very jolly and friendly. So glad they open early so I can stop on my way out of town in the morning!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gretchen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Great new (relatively speaking) coffee shop on the main drag in TC. Cortado was delish (served as 8oz., which seems to be the local convention). This place keeps it simple - just coffee, tea (including some unique offerings such as earl grey lattes and Morroccan mint tea lattes) and a few pastries and bagels. One of the better places for a cuppa joe in downtown TC.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank brocdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Not a coffee drinker, but I do love their yummy scones. Great location on West Front near Union Street.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank RickB595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Harbor Coffee & Bakery also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Good Harbor Coffee & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing