We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food but no liquor license”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Chopsticks - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Chopsticks
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food but no liquor license”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Who would have thought we could get terrific Thai food, tofu fired to perfection and lots and lots of flavor in this part of Michigan. Great service, and family friendly, we highly recommend this restaurant when you are looking for something different. There are lots of terrific restaurants in Traverse City and the area, we usually don't look for Asian, but this was a very nice change.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CinciVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Choose another restaurant...”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I picked up carryout...while service was fine, the food was not..The chinese lettuce wraps were incredibly salty...mongolian beef had a odd off flavor as did the kung pao....can't put my finger on it but it didn't taste right and ended up feeding the garbage...sorry I wasted my money here...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarinaUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISGUSTING”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We came here to have a quick dinner after a long day and were quickly disappointed. The service was slow and our waitress was rude and even started crying at some point. The food was pourly displayed and had no taste and was just unappetizing. Overall we hated the experience and went to McDonald's after.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmtomeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food! Nice Ambience!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food here was excellent! (The Bulgogi was a too salty, but otherwise everything taste SO GOOD!) My friends even ordered an entree to go because the yellow curry was so good! We would go there again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spoke too Fast!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I gave a raving review of this restaurant in 12/1011 and now am sad to say it must be rescinded. We went for dinner there on 04/20/1012 before attending a show in Traverse City. We had allowed two hours to order, eat and be on our way. We were seated promptly and given menus. It was 6:00 PM and the place started filling up. We sat for more than 15 minutes and watched other table being waited on even thought they were seated after us. The young man who seated us even took an order from a family across from us who he seated after us. He looked at us and told us our server would be right with us. No server arrived. We left and went to the Ruby Tuesday next door and had a fine meal!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaOzark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Chopsticks also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing