We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork taco platter is awesome”
Review of La Senorita

La Senorita
Ranked #171 of 309 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pork taco platter is awesome”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Monday afternoon I ate at la señorita on 31 by airport. I got the pork make your own tacos platter, which included rice, beans, guacamole plus salsa and chips. I added a side of queso cheese dip and a fishbowl size frozen margarita - total was $15 bucks. This was waitress served on dishware, and they thanked me for coming as I left out. The meal was delicious.
Today, I stopped at qdobo, a fast food mex a mile away. I ordered the 3 taco plate in pork. I got a side of guacamole and a pop - my total was $15 bucks - no rice, no beans, no queso dip, no frozen margarita - at the same cost!!!. Food was mediocre and way overpriced, especially since I stood in a line for it and was served on paper.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    37
    11
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people and service not so tasty food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We love Mexican food. This was no where near authentic. The tableside guacamole was very salty. The fajitas has zero flavor. And the side of guacamole with the fajita fixens was brown on the outside. This really could be a great place. Its adorable inside. Just need some help with food. Call a Mexican restaurant in Addison, Il for guidance. Its called La Hacienda. Your cooks may love you so will your customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nissanbmwtuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and great value on vacation”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were accustomed to spending a lot on our dinner meal in Traverse City so this restaurant was a great surprise. Good tex-mex food (chimichanga was terrific!) and very reasonable. This is a large, spacious place and our server Arielw as friendly, professional and very light hearted. A great experience! Two full meals with drinks for around $30!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great drinks; ok food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I each had fantastic margaritas at La Senorita. It helps, of course, to choose high quality tequilas, but these were great. And you could tell the difference between our drinks with the different brands of tequila.

The chips and salsa were also very good. The red salsa had fresh diced tomatoes. The green salsa was more blended, as well as a bit smokier and spicier.

Our dinners, though, were just okay. Nothing spicy at all. Pretty bland.

Our server was friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyle7692
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I do not hate this place, I just think there is better Mexican in the area. Service is good, price is fair. There is a kids menu and those are all positive. Food is just average though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyle7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Senorita also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to La Senorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing