We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Cozy”

Jolly Pumpkin Old Mission
Ranked #12 of 309 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm and Cozy”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a warm and cozy place to wrap up our winter trip to Traverse City! Complete with a roaring fire, great atmosphere and yummy beer choices you cannot go wrong with choosing Jolly Pumpkin for a great place to eat and enjoy good friends!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimH925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    294
    102
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just Excellent on all Fronts”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Visited with my daughter on fun get-away. Food was absolutely excellent as was the service. We love beer also and this did not disappoint. Would come here on every visit to TC.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm Atmosphere, Good Beer”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The space is absolutely beautiful, wood floors and beams, and feels really warm. Their beer is great, I love the Bam Biere, and food creative. My favorite item was taken off the menu sadly- a warm turkey sandwich with a sharp cheddar, arugala, and granny smith apples - but there are plenty of other options. Try their pizzas, buffalo sloppy joe, mac and cheese... The only time I've ever been disappointed was when our table ordered the meat/cheese plate - very bland, no cohesion, really felt like random items they threw together. They can do better than that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and beer!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jolly Pumpkin has very good pizza and BBQ ribs. It is a good 15 minute drive from Downtown TC, but worth it. They make their own beer, so it is best to try to sampler.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warutkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Beer”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Always hard to get into. We live on the peninsula near the Jolly Pumpkin and we love it. Most of the time we try to go though, there is at least an hour wait. IF you can get in, its worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Pumpkin Old Mission also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Jolly Pumpkin Old Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing