We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #148 of 304 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Nothing too special. Its what you would expect from a big restaurant chain like chilis. Decor could be better as well.

Helpful?
Thank TCEric514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I personally am a big fan of Chili's. I love their Blackberry Iced Tea. This restaurant was a great one of the chain. The food was great and so was the service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beentheredonethat987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Awesome service!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a chain restaurant so the food is pretty much what is expected however our group was impressed with our waitress. The restaurant was packed full and we never waited long for our order, drinks or meal. She checked back several times and made sure we were enjoying our meal. No wonder why its so busy with service like that. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwearytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Par for the course”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nothing special. Pretty typical for Chili's. Our food was good and delivered in a timely manner. Margaritias were weak and tasted watered down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpring812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was friendly and the food was very good. I liked the fact that a Chili's in another state is the same in Michigan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillM958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing