We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Steakhouse in the TC area”

Copper Falls Rok & Grille
Ranked #76 of 299 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Northern Michigan's Premier Steakhouse featuring seasonal and regionally inspired dishes prepared from scratch using fresh local ingredients. We feature a wide variety of dishes sure to please everyone.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Nice Steakhouse in the TC area”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We visit the Traverse City area every couple of months. While there are many great restaurants in TC, we never found a nice steakhouse until now. We were very happy with our recent visit to Copper Falls Steakhouse. The floor-to-ceiling picture windows showcasing a gorgeous waterfall view was impressive. We didn’t have to wait for a table on a Sunday evening. Our waitress was very friendly and our service was excellent. The menu is a typical steakhouse fare, but there are plenty of choices for those who don’t want steak, including pasta, fish, chicken and pork. It’s not a high-end steakhouse, but it is very nice, comfortable and affordable. My husband is quite picky about his steaks; he frequents very well-known steakhouses throughout the U.S. while traveling for business, but he enjoyed his meal very much. Although the steaks are Choice, not Prime, they still are very good and prepared as requested. Sides were also good. We will definitely be back to Copper Falls Steakhouse

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    61
    27
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were driving around looking for something 'non-chain' and something just a little different that we had not tried before. We were just about to turn around and go back to a chain when my wife spotted this place. We were concerned we needed a reservation but we didn't. They seated us almost immediately at a both which were prefer.
This place exceeded our expectations and we loved it!
First, we had a young girl named "Paxton" who greeted us with a friendly smile and genuine demeanor. She poured us water and brought hot garlicky rolls to our table. She also smiled at us every time she walked by. A young outgoing person always warms our hearts as we don't see that enough today. Paxton was sweet and when she moves up to being a waitress she will do really well.
Mike, our waiter, was perfect. He was just talkative enough but not too talkative. His timing was always right on as well. He made subtle suggestions but didn't push.
The food was great. Hot, fresh and full of flavour! What else can we say except, if you are looking for a nice surrounding with a waterfalls outside your window at your table with great food and service.... come here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnESSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onekama, MI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“We're glad we went.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here....perfect service, friendly and attentive....a lovely setting....and delicious food. Yummy bisque and French onion soups; good Reuben and fabulous blue cheese burger, and such tasty steak fries. We topped it off with a shared dish of their homemade chocolate malted ice cream. We will go back soon to try their Sunday brunch....it sounds good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank glenpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprising...”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went with another couple and must admit to being pleasantly surprised. Since Traverse City has become a "foodie" town I didn't expect to find this location, near the old Cherryland Mall, very different or exciting. I noted the capacity was 260 and the place is definitely larger than most in the city. However, the significant makeover the location has received made it an interesting environment. The interior has been completely redone and there is an exterior courtyard with a flowing "falls" and landscaped features. The bar are is large with a granite countertop. I had a bell pasta with mixed seafood in a tomato base - quite good. Their custard ice creams are made on site. It's different, but worth a try. I would guess we'll go back at some point to have a drink at the bar and check out their bar food menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryW1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers City, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

So glad we didn't see the reviews before going there! We had a great lunch. The beet salad was great! Looking forward to going there for dinner on our next trip to TC!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mbb1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Falls Rok & Grille also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Copper Falls Rok & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing