We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East Bay Branch”

Traverse Area District Library
Ranked #15 of 108 things to do in Traverse City
Attraction details
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“East Bay Branch”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

One could not ask for a better library or librarians than those who work at the East Bay Branch. The ladies are funny, caring, innovative, creative, and always have a suggestion of what you may like to read or watch. Rosie and her employees are the best!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I don't know if I can evaluate as a relative works here. I recently needed to look up a Native American belt buckle signature which I was able to do thanks to their finding my book at the Library of Congress.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rain or shine..”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The location is superb with great views of water and pines and a walking path just out the back. The building is well designed for finding a book and a great comfy corner to ponder the world and the literature on hand. My fav

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbST_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"My favorite library"”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This library is beautiful! Located right off the bike path, it is easy to get to and parking is plentiful. Self check out makes taking books out a breeze! We live downstate and visit the library when we are in town, it is so much nicer than our Suburban Detroit library!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best library ever”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visit all the time. Our library has it all- automated check out, great helpful staff, huge selections, abillity to place holds, convenient branch locations, and free family community programs year round,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woodsgirl208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traverse Area District Library also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Traverse Area District Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing