We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place!”

Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What an awesome place for kids and adults. We all did the zip line and loved it. Prepare to spend some money because it's not cheap but your not going to find any place like this anywhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 737miken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    70
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good for All Ages”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Since this was located across the street from our hotel we decided to give it a try. We have two children - one 11 and the other 13. After a game of mini golf, they asked to do the zip line and go carts. We all had a great time. We went for a second night to give the rope challenge a try. Even a better evening the second time. It was a little crowded, but it is the height of the tourist season so it pays to be a bit patient!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennE1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good way to entertain the kids for a couple of hours”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lets see, we rode go karts, played mini-golf, zipped lined, and did the rope,climb. Kids had a good time, prices were okay.
Good way to blow away the afternoon.

They had several mini golf options/courses to pick from easy to hard. We picke easy and the kids did just fine.

Okay place for kids, as an adult, well...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Capt travel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun for kids over 44"”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited this attraction on a cold and overcast day. Even though the parking lot was full the rides hardly had a line. The ropes course and zip line were very fun and something different than the usual park attractions. The only complaint is that there was nothing for kids under 44", which makes it hard for families with young children. Otherwise a lot of fun. We bought 25 coins for each kid and it was plenty for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vacationfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Pricey but fun”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My 14-year-old daughter and her friend had fun here. We spent $45 for about an hour's worth of stuff for two: ropes course, zip line, go-carts. One time for each. I think that's a bit pricey at $45 for just an hour, but maybe it's just me. The atmosphere is nice, though, and they did a very good job with the pirate theme. I felt like the staff took safety seriously, and I very much appreciated that. Loved the Caribbean-type music playing throughout the "cove." If I were to go again or take more people, I would go to the cashier and ask about a package deal or something.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganMelissa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing