We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pretty view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbor 22 Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Harbor 22 Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A pretty view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had lunch here overlooking the bay/marina, and were most impressed! Top notch service, and the food was great! We plan on returning for Mothers Day Brunch! A beautiful spot for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sailorjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    46
    21
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We came at 1:30 PM. during the week. Quiet this time of year. The home made soup and hot sandwich was excellent. The house made potato chips were great. I plan to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank entr1ck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good, But..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A great resaurant. Diverse, interesting menu - burgers through wonderful fish entree's. Very nice wine selection from Gill's Pier winery. Two of us had fish, one whitefish and the other walleye - Very Good!. But both our hamburgers ordered - one medium and one med/rare came out well, well done. We didn't ask to correct them as it would have meant 2 of our party finish by themselves. Such a shame.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous view ... Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Northern Michigan is all about enjoying the waterfront, so we were drawn in by Harbor 22's location. Then we were hooked when we dove into our appetizers. Crab, whitefish and humus were wonderfully fresh and inventively prepared ... Can't wait to soak up the sun on the deck this summer!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Scott's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

13 bucks for a Reuben on the lunch menu. Enough said. It was tasty, but not 13 bucks tasty. Only served with chips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Djlaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor 22 Bar and Grill also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing