We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast”
Review of The Towne Plaza

The Towne Plaza
Ranked #19 of 299 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Farmington hills, MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

WE had the BEST breakfast ever at Towne Plaza. Root vegetable gratin was totally unique and delicious. Eggs were perfect. But whatever you order, you have to try the in-house sausage. It is incomparable. Service is fast and friendly. Room had a nice weekend buzz. We've already recommended it to four of our friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Me&Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    55
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice night out with friends”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a great time! Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was yummy, including the deserts! We sat inside because we did not call ahead for reservations to sit on the patio (like we planned). It was still a wonderful experience. I have not had bruch here yet, but here it is as good or better than dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great every time!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We love this place! Staff is happy, bar menu is great and the food is excellent. Every time. The charcuterie plate is an excellent assortment of deliciousness, they have the best fries you've ever tasted and you can never go wrong with pork cheek or belly! Everything on this menu impresses for a date a a cool place with a group. Try the fingerling potatoes! If it's convenient for you, bring a group of friends and pass your dishes around the table! You'll love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brody U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service was terrible.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Party of 6 adults and 2 children. We asked to be seated outside. We were told there was no available tables yet there were a dozen empty tables still chained together. I overheard 2 waitresses whispering, "We would have to unlock tables and move them." They did not know I heard them. We didn't want to sit inside. It was so hot in the restaurant. We gave in and took a table inside. Halfway through the breakfast we asked them to turn on the air conditioning. We were told they didn't have air but would turn on a fan??? What, no air??? Less then accommodating. We will not be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved! ”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i had the strawberry rhubarb french toast and it was excellent! The outdoor seating was very nice as well. Purchased a glass with their logo for my collection! Will visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Towne Plaza also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to The Towne Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing