We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This hotel was awesome. The rooms were clean and had great features, like a microwave, tv, and fridge. The view of the bay was spectacular. Room was clean and hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmitze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2010

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and quietness (with eight-inch concrete walls, floors, and ceilings, the entire property is very quiet). I hope you had a safe trip home and have a great February.

Best,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,249)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,121 - 3,127 of 3,249 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

I was very pleased with the friendly, helpful yet professional staff. The breakfast served every morning was more than enough and the staff was there to re-plenish and make sure everything was clean and in order.

The description of our room as listed on their web-site was true. (Waterfront is waterfront). Beautiful views!

Thank you for making us feel welcome!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2010

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful winter water views. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration to let us know how your stay was. We hope you have a wonderful winter and join us again. Thank you!

Best,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed at the Cherry Tree for my birthday and loved every minute. The staff was super friendly and gave great recommendations for eating. The Cherry Tree is located directly on the beach with a beautiful view of the water. We plan to make a yearly trip to Traverse City and WILL BE staying at the Cherry Tree for each of these visits.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daburgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2010

Hello!

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very happy that you had a good birthday and our staff helped you with restaurant recommendations. We have so many great restaurants to choose from in T.C. that it's easy to get lost trying to find the perfect choice!

I hope you have a good rest of your winter and that it doesn't last too long. Thank you again.

Best,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Cherry Tree last August for 4 days last year. We really enjoyed ourselves and we really enjoyed our huge room considering we were travelling with our 2 teenage kids! The beach was great and we did so much sight seeing that we didn't even get a chance to check the pool out! I guess we will have to return again this year. Thanks for having us Traverse City...see you soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationtime72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2010

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay in August - that seems like such a long and warm time ago! It's nice that we have 18 different rooms types to select from - then you get to select a larger suite if you have children who you don't want to be walking over while on vacation. I hope you've had a good fall and winter. Stay warm! Thank you again. We'll be glad to have you back soon.

Best,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our Honeymoon, since we are not from the area we were unsure of local attractions. The front desk employee's were very helpful to show us where shops and restaurants were located. We had a great stay, anytime we needed anything it was taken care of. Breakfast was wonderful each morning, everyone was very friendly. Enjoyed the week stay and Traverse City!! We are hoping to come back every year!

Mr and Mrs Kern

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmk711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2009

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you took to let us know how we're doing. It's also pleasing to know that your stay was wonderful - especially for your Honeymoon.
We wish you the very best this holiday season - especially for your first one as a married couple! Congratulations and Merry Christmas.

Best,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We were extremely impressed by the staff, cleanliness and location of the Cherry Tree. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and served in a delightful sun room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Rooms look out over water and have little balconies where you can sit in the evenings, because of course in the day you are out exploring TC. Because we are all in our grandmother stage we were glad that there weren't little ones running around. This place is definitely for the older crew and we liked it that way.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100,851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2009

Hello! Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that not only did our staff impress you, but also our cleanliness and location. It's nice that you found it perfect for the "older crew," but we're actually a family and business hotel as well. We get everyone from large families to business travelers at the same time. The best things that helps us make it seem like a quieter group of guests is that we have 8-inch concrete walls surrounded by 2-inch Styrofoam between the majority of our rooms. Our floors and ceilings are also concrete as well. This construction along with having great and respectful guests make our hotel suitable for all sorts of guests!
Thank you again for your review and for your stay. We wish you the a wonderful holiday season.

Best,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Staff was very helpful and professional. Rooms were clean, and there were great rates during the fall.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeeandhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpack, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and staff. I hope you have a happy holiday season!

Best,

Jonathan P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.5 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 2345 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $108 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top Traverse City resort, the Cherry Tree Inn & Suites leads in service, cleanliness & comfort. With 400 feet of East Grand Traverse Bay waterfront, the Cherry Tree's smoke-free facilities provide the comfort you look for while our staff provides the service you need. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs, a sauna, and fitness and arcade rooms. All rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, high-definition TV's with high-definition channel programming, including a full HBO line-up, Sony Playstation 2's, iPad/iPhone/iPod docking stations, Starbucks coffees, Tazo teas, irons and ironing boards, safes, and kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators, and sinks. Reserve your stay at one of Traverse City's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Traverse City
Cherry Tree Inn And Suites
Cherry Tree Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing