We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed one night and found the staff warmand friendly.
this is right on the beach and there are nice amenities at the resort.
The rooms are large and comfortable. there is ample parking. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skifree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 373 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. Had a great view/porch overlooking the East Traverse Bay Beach. Being on an upper floor allowed us to leave our patio door open all night to listen to the waves washing up on the beach. They had a nicely warmed swimming pool and a nice hot whirlpool.
Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff including desk, breakfast bar, and maids were all very friendly and out to help in any way. A continental breakfast is included with each night stay. That included make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, hot/cold cereal, English muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, hot chocolate and a variety of juices, etc. While we've stayed on the beach many times in Traverse City, this was our first time at the Grand Beach hotel. If their rates remain low for off season like they were this year, we will definitely return again and again.

Room Tip: Beach front, but on second or third floor so you can leave your patio door open at night, and still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

our room was a king bed on the 2nd floor facing the bay. we were very pleased with the accommodations and the nightly rate was perfect for our last minute trip. i will consider the grand beach resort again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aheidesnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had 2 bedroom suite w/full kitchen. Great room. Comfy beds. Kids slept on pull out sofas; also comfy. Front desk staff very welcoming & pleasant during stay. Great pool & nice variety of continental breakfast. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlwintc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have been coming to the Grand Beach for a "boaters reunion" every year for at least 10 years. We have never been disappointed. In my opinion, the rooms are perfect. The beds are extremely comfortable. We always get a bay side room so we have a view of the water. I don't care what time of the year it is, I enjoy the view. There is a couch in the room, a small table, a refrigerator, and coffee pot. The breakfast is also very nice.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The TV in our room should be replaced, but other than that I have never had a complaint in all of the years we have been going there. How nice it is to go to a hotel and know you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our room was exactly as expected per the photos, which was great. The accommodations were very nice-bed comfortable, plenty of room-the suite was large!, balcony was nice, the view was great, and the room was quiet. The front desk staff was nice and the last hour of the pool hours is 'adults only' which was a nice surprise. Free coffee 24/7, that was great. The location of the resort is right near downtown and has plenty of restaurants nearby. The housekeeping staff did a very nice job. My one complaint is that the housekeeping staff was a bit noisy as they were cleaning rooms-it woke me up every day of stay. We also found it a little difficult to find a parking spot. Overall, a great stay and it was very affordable and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean, and relaxing. The continental breakfast offered a lot of variety from cereal to waffles to bagels and oatmeal. I did not get to use the pool, but it looked nice. I would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
3.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,473 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 1683 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#14 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Beach Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Grand Beach Resort Hotel is one of the finest waterfront lodging facilities located on the beautiful beaches of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City, Michigan. Greet the stunning sunrise or relax to a gorgeous sunset from the privacy of your own balcony or patio overlooking more than 300’ of sugar sand beach being caressed by the waves of East Bay. This Resort is perfect for enjoying water sports, local shopping, and the best of eateries, wineries and breweries. You can also enjoy the plentiful amenities such as an indoor pool, hot tub, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, fitness center and more to make your stay not only enjoyable but memorable for years to come. The newly renovated rooms offer our guests pillow-top mattresses, a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and in-room safe. From larger suites that can accommodate up to 6 people comfortably, that includes a lovely leisure living area, to more intimate rooms with a king bed and a sofa; there is sure to be a room to fit your vacation or business trip needs. Welcome to Grand Beach Resort Hotel where your search can end and your adventure can begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Traverse City
Grand Beach Resort
Grand Beach Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing