We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Haus Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn By the Bay(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brio Beach Inn(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinestead Reef Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
178
120
47
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
120
47
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach viewwafflessugar beachfirst floorsound of the wavescontinental breakfastdairy queenbeachfront roombeach chairsminiature golfhot tubthe beach is nicewaffle makerhard boiled eggsin seasonfamily suiteindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 377 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here during the school break between Christmas and New Years to take are kids sking in the area. This was the third time we have stayed at this property, but first since 2000. Well we were not dispointed.

Stayed in a family suite that was very clean and had two king beds in bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in a separate living area. In the living room there was an additional chair to sit in by the sofa along with a small kitchen table and two additional chairs. Good size fridge, sink, microwave and additional counterspace. TV in living room was a 50 inch flat screen mounted on wall and TV in bedroom was a old tube 27" TV integrated into a cabinet. Plenty of room for our family of six with all of our ski gear. Only bummer was the heated pool was a little cool. Breakfast was fine, nothing special, but the price, customer service, and location is all top notch.

Will stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank dgprouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here during the winter time which of course can always be interesting in Northern Michigan. The room was very clean, it was in a great location and the hotel staff was very friendly. Wished we could have gotten a late check out- however that is life. Overall very satisfied with the stay I am not looking into returning in the summer.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I would stay with this hotel agin. The room was clean. We had a jacuzzi tub. It was clean and huge.Breakfast was what you expect for a hotel breakfast. The pool was nice. The best part was the beach. You are right on the beach. The water is clear and shallow. Perfect for families to play or couples to relax. We spent every evening relaxing by the bay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Check in was easy, directions to the room were off as she told me to go through the breezeway when the door to where my room was under the breezeway. They also offered to open breakfast early if our team had an early game which I thought was nice. The room was large with a fridge & microwave. The beds were comfortable. The only issue was a slow draining shower.

The breakfast was disappointing, very little there. My son ate it because he didn't have time to do anything else. I went elsewhere to eat.

We had a gorgeous view of the bay from our room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihockeymom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay at the Grand Beach Resort was made memorable because of the friendly staff, large and exceptionally clean rooms. It also boasts 300 feet of sandy beach. We will definitely stay here again!! We chose to bring our friends from Wales to join us in Traverse City. As a result, the are now calling Michigan their "second home".

Room Tip: A ground floor beach fromt room is exceptional because all have walkout private patios in addition to 3-4 feet extra space on this level to relax or accomodate extra guests.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews