We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, awesome!”

The Filling Station
Ranked #3 of 304 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Microbrewery on site
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food, love the salad with figs on top! Pizza is great too - not greasy seems healthy with good options for toppings. Look forward to dining on the outdoor patio next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gschultz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    147
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids MI
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I loved the thin crust cracker crust pizza, some of the best pizza ever. The salads also very good. Beer is good but not great.

Helpful?
Thank sbergman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, good beer.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to get dinner on our way through Traverse and it seemed like every other brewery had meager food offerings. I found this place and we pulled in at about 8:30pm on Friday expecting a wait. Instead we had the inside practically to ourselves. The IPAs were good and so was our Wolverine pizza and Station Salad.

The next day, we found ourselves back in Traverse at 7pm, with hour long waits at every restaurant, so we went back to the Filling Station. They were very busy but we were able to snag the last available table. Got more beers and tried the excellent Burlington pizza.

The one snag was a smores pizza that we ordered at the tail end of our meal which took 45 mins (I'm pretty sure they forgot about it).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJRobNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You call this a piZza place”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

If your looking for a typical pizza place this is not it. If you want a fly by night trendy place you got it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KK3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beers”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Finally made it to the Filling Station after hitting a few of the other breweries in Traverse City more than once on previous visits. Now that we've come here though, it will always be our first stop. The beers are so delicious and so drinkable that we pretty much enjoyed everything, which is rare for two people who are not real craft beer lovers. At most breweries, we will struggle to find one or two beers that meet our simple tastes, but at the Filling Station, we literally tried 8 beers and liked every single one of them. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try the food, but the pizzas looked absolutely delicious. Can't wait to go back here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmeade88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Filling Station also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to The Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing