We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,829)
Filter reviews
2,829 results
Traveler rating
1,344
763
408
187
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,344
763
408
187
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park magic quest dunkin donuts life guards all ages bowling alley indoor waterpark great family fun magiquest game camp critter dance party kids cabin older kids a lot of fun bunk beds whole family kids love
Filter
Updating list...
2,731 - 2,736 of 2,829 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2006

Our youth hockey team had a tournament in Traverse City. We all enjoyed our stay. Will return for future vacations and tournaments. Super water park. Rooms were clean with a lot of room.

Date of stay: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tourist9570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

The room was clean had a bigger refigerator than I anticipated. We brought breakfast food and pop, etc. so we saved a ton of money. The balcony was covered with bird droppings which was the only bad point! The pull out coach was better than most... Would recommend. I would only do a day at GWL since it does get old after that day. Traverse is fun so you could spend another day having fun there.

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trek24494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2006

We love the GWL! A perfect spot for a family vacation! It's a little bit expensive but when your childs face lights up with the talking trees...or as they plunge down a water slide...or sit at a hawaiian luau by the pool, it's well worth it! The spa is a heavenly escape from the noise of the waterpark! The pedicure was probably the most relaxing I've ever had! My ONLY complaint is that the beds are not very comfortable and I don't really see why they didn't put King Beds for tired parents in the themed suites where their is plenty of room for it. But we'll certainly be back for more family fun!

Date of stay: September 2005
2  Thank Nomad15034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

We just stayed at the Great wolf lodge and it was a great hotel. Even though it is a little pricey, it is worth every penny. It is a wonderful family destination and offers so much. The hotel was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and also tells the nightly storytime, which is done very well. The restaurant Camp critter has excellent food and staff (you get free popcorn while you wait). The waterpark is clean (the cleanest we have ever seen) and wonderfully maintained. There is an area for smaller children with water slides and watering pipes. Our son loved it. He could of stayed there all day. The arcade is fun and pretty large with tickets to win and prizes to cash in on. The cub club was just so cute and great for little ones to play and make crafts. Everything closes around 10:00pm except for the little food shop/ice cream shop downstairs. Great for a sweet treat or quick bite to eat. There is also a outdoor pool and small slide area. We didn't even discover that till the second day, because we had so much fun inside. This was a great family vacation and our 4 year old son loved it as well. We stayed in the Kid Kamp room and he had so much fun in his bunk bed. The only thing I can think we didn't like was the water pressure in our shower. I guess it all goes to the waterpark!! :) We will definitely go back and can't wait. :)

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank btlbug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2006

Stayed 2 nights at the lodge. Made reservations online, and got a better deal. The water park was wonderful, lots of lifeguards. Have a 4 and 6 yr old, and felt secure that they were safe. The hotel itself is beautiful. The ice cream shop was good, and decent priced, but the restaurant was over priced for the taste of the food. I do not recommend their whitefish spread!

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bantfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews