We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$221
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$209
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$220
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$280
$238
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$279
$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$230
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$319
$279
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveler rating
1,256
737
390
176
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
737
390
176
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questdunkin donutslife guardsall agesbowling alleyindoor waterparkmagiquest gamegreat family funcamp critterkids cabindance partyolder kidsbunk bedsa lot of funscavenger huntwhole family
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I would say the biggest improvement would be to make sure all staff interacting with guests are kid friendly people. Also, I would suggest allowing late check out upon request, but not at an additional expense.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MTBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We went to GWL for our sons second birthday and it was perfect for his age and swimming ability. We used the military discount which provided some extra savings that was very welcomed. Will be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E374MOmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We had a group of 9 people and we booked 2 rooms for a 2 night stay. Both of our rooms had some housekeeping issues but the manager was very understanding and took care of the issue right away. We switched rooms at 1030pm. The hotel compensated us for all the trouble. Our group had 5 kids ages 7-11. The younger ones had a great time in the water park and the older ones really liked the magic quest in-between swimming. Breakfast was great at camp critter. The arcade was nice but you could only redeem tickets up till 9pm and it didn't open up till 10am the next morning. We booked our rooms about 5 months early so we got a great rate on the rooms!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

You don't need to bring your own life jacket they provide them. Our two year old loved everything about this place! We will be back when she gets a little older and can use more of the water park. Very nice staff

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E2484IRkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I would recommend to other families with young children . Kids thought it was magical and really had only one bad experience during the entire stay. Kids loved the spa and arcade. However, it was the pool and Waterpark that really excited them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 432troyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews