We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$197
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$209
$182
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$189
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$190
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$209
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveler rating
1,251
737
388
176
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
737
388
176
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questdunkin donutslife guardsall agesbowling alleyindoor waterparkmagiquest gamegreat family funcamp critterkids cabindance partyolder kidsbunk bedsa lot of funscavenger huntwhole family
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Very disappointed with the lack of guidance at check-in. Even when I mentioned it was our first time and asked some questions, I was just given some pamphlets and a map, directed to a gift shop and told where to find the room. I expected much more for the price!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Fun stay.. Food is good but way over priced and drink prices are outrageous . Hallway cleanliness needs some work. We would still come here again though! The water park area was very clean and life guards were attentive to surroundings and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 876kimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Asked for specifically made food for allergies, wasn't given it. Wasn't offered replacement of discount of 30 dollar (2) sandwiches. Water Park is laughable. Mini golf was good, and so was the food. Front desk were friendly. But most if not all of the food service people we encountered were rude. Our whirlpool tub was broken. We were forced to stand in line for the pop because the coke was out for one person for over twenty minutes though the pop for me and the next person in line were both working fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank I7002PLjacobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

From the amenities in and around the resort, to the natural wooden entrances, to the water park amenities, this Great Wolf Lodge resort has something for everyone - yes even your teens that can't put down their phones. The Wolf Den's for families of 6 or more are large enough and very spacious for comfort. The food at the resort is amazing though pricey and there really isn't a need to go running around town trying to find something to eat. If you forgot anything in your packing, a helpful note is there is a Meijer store literally a minute away just outside the driveway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This was our third visit to the GWL in Traverse City. Our kids & grandkids love the water park, ar see, & Magiquest hunt. It's expensive but worth every penny to see smiles on the kids faces! The girls loved the story time, & science experiment session. We paid a little more per room but ended up with 50.00 per room resort credit which we used to purchase an extra wand for magic quest & arcade tokens. Only 15.00 for the 50.00 vouchers. Great customer service to tell me that when I called in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews