We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Traverse City”
Review of Xylo Bistro - CLOSED

Xylo Bistro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Traverse City”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had some trouble finding Xylo in the warehouse district, but were certainly glad that we made the effort. The food was outstanding, and the prices very reasonable. The staff was quite pleasant. We were there for dinner - it would be a great stop for lunch also. Parking is a bit difficult, they have very few parking spots. Also, a better sign(s) on the main streets around the restaurant would definitely help

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidMIman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good not great”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place has no parking. The building is currently under construction and the parking lot surrounding it is for city employees only. Being unfamiliar with the city it was a trick to find the meter lot. Once we got in it did get better. The menu is tiny so it is probably best if picky eaters stay away. The prices are good and the food not bad. Ordered the Xylo burger and fries. The burger flavor was great but the burger meat was a bit dry and flavorless. The fries are terrible unless you like limp sticks of potato. The waitress was terrible and spent more time chatting with the guy 2 tables away than assisting any of the other tables. At one point someone at my table had to get up and find the water pitcher for a refill. I give it a 3 based on the food not the service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The green curry chicken was outstanding! We went at lunch . The servers were very nice, but definitely understaffed. Would try again! A good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warehouse wonderful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food in the traverse city warehouse district reasonably priced and good service. Definitely will eat here again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeMI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Warehouse district find - if you can find it.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Fun, retro experience with GOOD food. Once you actually find it - well worth it. The staff tried very hard but hasn't expected the large crowd. I was glad to see the crowd because this place is a keeper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcfrickpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xylo Bistro also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing