We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
109
102
58
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
102
58
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great happy hour beach view breakfast buffet first floor staff was friendly the east bay great beach grand traverse bay the wi fi fire pit hot tub girls weekend state park family vacation lounge wedding balconies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 328 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The location is good, the staff was friendly. We were on the 4th floor..overlooking the water, which was beautiful. We ate breakfast on the adjoining restuarant, it was a basic breakfast buffet. The main reason for not giving this a 4 is they only have two luggage carts for the hotel. I had friends in from Texas with lots of luggage. The refrigerator would not stay cold. We asked for an extra chair for the balcony..no extra chairs. This building is a little older, but was fairly clean. The beds were comfortable. The receptionist offered us pastries when we left at 6:30 AM which was sweet of him. I have fill out their comment card. Basically just a few things management needs to correct.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, Director of Sales at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Bonnie, Thank you for staying with us and we are so sorry to hear you encountered any issues during your stay. We loved having you here and hope to see you next time you visit Traverse city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the first floor with a beach view and its great! its clean the bed is comfy and they have really nice beach chairs just steps from our patio/ definately will stay here again! The staff is also very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, Director of Sales at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Connie, we are so excited to hear your feedback. we will look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two times. The first time was amazing as the beach view room is so close to the beach which let you feel you are just above the water. We stayed in other hotels before nearby like sugar beach resort and Cherry inn but none location is that good. The second time is just this week. We booked a partial beach view room which is ok and then we decided to stay one more night and was checking with the staff to find a better room, know what happened. They free upgraded our room to a beach view family suite! We loved the suite as we have a 13 month baby he definitely need his only bed and room to play. We are so thankful for the friendly staff and we will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Mingzhong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Your the best! Thank you so much for the great feedback we can't wait to see you you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend’s wedding. The room was kinda pricey, but we did have a room facing the water. The room was clean, it did need some updates and repairs, but nothing that affected our stay. The elevator was extremely slow, but the guy who checked us in was helpful and hilarious.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback we are so please you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We recently celebrated our wedding at the ParkShore Resort and had a block of rooms there as well. The wedding staff was top notch and every detail was perfect.
Our accommodations were wonderful, views outstanding and staff very helpful and friendly. We had a great time, as did all of our guests. We will be back every year!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eandpdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review, it was our pleasure to be a part of your special event and we hope that you will come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews