We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lounge”
Review of Parkshore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkshore Resort
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our experience was great and the lunge was alot of fun! However the bartender I believe her name was Lacey (she was blonde) was very rude and unprofessional. She made the servers wait a very long time before making their drinks and ignore other customers if their was a customer that she liked!! Despite that the Parkshore was a beautiful place to vacation and we would come back again

Room Tip: Chris and Chris were great servers!! Very Fun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 42261Hannah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the service you received in our Restaurant. We to maintain high levels of excellence of food and service, but we let you down during your stay. I have addressed this with our staff and assure you our high levels of excellence are maintained. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Maybe I shouldn't write this and keep it my own little secret... For $126/night after taxes, this place was decent. Older, but clean and quiet. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was delicious, but pass on the breakfast buffet. We didn't check out the pool, but enjoyed having a mini fridge in our room. Nothing fancy, but good value for the price! Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank HollySue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I attempt to always stay at the Parkshore when in Traverse City. Great view's of the bay,Nice bar/restaurant on site with great food and service. The Parkshore is great for business or a family vacation. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Bay View Room is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We work very hard at keeping high standards of food and service in our Restaurant. We are very happy that we made your stay a pleasant one. Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My girlfriends and I have been searching for the perfect place to go for a weekend away! We go every year at least once or twice and we finally found the place that has everything we are looking for! PARKSHORE! Don't even need to leave the hotel if we didn't want to! Great eats, drinks, entertainment, beach, walking distance to other places.. perfect..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarrieCB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do have everything at the Parkshore Resort a nice Restaurant - Lounge, beautiful beach to walk on, or to work on your tan. We are very happy that we are you new place to go for a weekend getaway. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We took a midweek break during the winter and chose the Parkshore for the great price and the bay view. We were very pleased with the comfortable room and the excellent view of the icy bay. We had a small problem with the room and the desk reponded immediately and sent someone up to check it out. They moved us to another room and offered to help move our belongings. We would certainly choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garparm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take great pride in customer satisfaction. I was happy to hear that our front desk staff solved your problem immediately. Hope to see you on your next visit to Traverse City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We picked the Parkshore for the price and the view, both were great. Even in the winter there is a nice view of the bay. The best part is the breakfast, at $5.95 it is the best bargain in town. We would definitively go back again, even in the summer :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

they have all the amenities you could need, parasailing, paddle boats, etc! the resturaunt is an added bonus, you dont have to leave for cocktails or food! the rooms are great and the view of the east bay is spectacular!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisarob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.8 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beach Haus Resort
Beach Haus Resort
#21 of 40 in Traverse City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkshore Resort

Address: 1401 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $67 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkshore Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkshore Hotel Traverse City
Parkshore Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing