We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parkshore Hotel”
Review of Parkshore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkshore Resort
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Parkshore Hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had not stayed at the Parkshore before but we will definitely stay again. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view was great. I liked being on an upper floor. It is great to have a bar/restaurant right on site. Everything we asked for was brought to us right away and the staff was pleasant. Reasonable prices, great view, good place to stay when we are in Traverse!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. The views of East Bay from the beachfront balconies are breathtaking, aren't they? We are glad that your stay was comfortable and pleasant and you were able to enjoy our Restaurant and Lounge. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    86
    47
    23
    25
See reviews for
71
107
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALLEN PARK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed sept 28 2012 to sept 30. 2012, we had an excellant time, our room was very clean, and comfortable. Any thing we asked for they helped us with like we asked for extra pillows they brought us two. We stayed in the first floor king size bed it was very comfortable must have been fairly new, the pillows could have been a little softer, but I think that is me more than the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here, can not wait to book another trip there. If you do stay here make sure you try out the jolly pumpkin for dinner and drinks, it was AMAZING and the staff was great. Thanks Park Shore Resort to making our weekend Fantastik!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you, Andrea! We pride ourselves in our customer service. I am glad to hear that your needs were met efficiently by our staff. We appreciate your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon. Everyone was so nice and accomaded our every need. Our room was on the first floor and over looked the bay. The bed was the best bed we cold ever ask for. We sleep so well. It was a great room with great view.We actually only booked at this hotel because it had a lounge in the hotel so that we wouldn't have to go out for drinks. When we go back to Traverse City we will be booking at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our resort. Our first floor rooms with the walk out patios and views can make anyone's stay enjoyable. All of our rooms have new matressess to help make for a restful night of sleep. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The room is clean and spacious. On the day we arrived at Traverse City, we did not book any room in advance, when we called hotels nearby in Traverse City, most were fully booked or over $100 per night. It was wonderful to find this hotel, paid less than 80 per night as we do not need a Bay view. Staff at front desk is efficient and friendly. Overall, a wonderful stay, highly recommmended.

Room Tip: If you do not need water view, pick an inside/street view room to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and size of your room. We appreciate the feedback regarding the friendliness and efficiency of the staff as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel location is great and it is right on the beach with most of the rooms having a small balcony or a rather good size patio. This could be a nice place but it is very run down and a tad dirty. We paid $269 per night on the weekend and the table was falling apart, screen door hard to open and shut, and the carpet appeared dirty. They offer only a buffet for breakfast for $6 but it was virtually inedible so we never tried the restaurant again. I believe they served the left over twice baked potatoes from the night before along with what was the worst tasting bacon I have ever tasted. We just got the feeling throughout the entire stay that they just don't care enough to try to make this a nice place. Many better choices in Traverse City

Room Tip: If you like to keep the doorwall open while you sleep the first floor is not for you but we liked it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dar241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkShore, Manager at Parkshore Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced maintenance and cleanliness issues during your last stay. We do take pride in our property and have a strict schedule of deep cleaning our rooms on a regular basis, removing furniture, steam cleaning carpets, going through maintenance checklists, etc. We assure you that these issues are taken care of immediately upon notification when not prevented by our regular checks. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our $5.95 hot breakfast buffet. We try to offer options to please everyone, including coffee, juice, waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, fruit, breads, etc. We will continue to offer other changing items daily and always appreciate the input.

We are glad you were able to enjoy the location and wonderful bay view from your beachfront room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and the hotel has declined in appearance since I stayed there 3 years ago and couldn't wait to return.My first negative experience was upon entering the room to see a tear in the patio screen door.Next I went onto the balcony to find a broken chair which staff did replace quickly after I called.There was no wi-fi and when I asked at the front desk what the problem was I was told their signal is weak and apple products can't get the signal.I also asked about their reservation wizard security certificate stating "not to enter site" to make online reservations and was told not to worry about it that their site is secure.I wouldn't trust it.The carpeting looked like it needed cleaning. The beach is nice but is open to anybody who wants to use it.I don't think a paying customer should lay on a towel on the beach because all of the chairs are taken,some by non paying people using the beach.The hotel does have a smoking area for its restaurant customers with signage stating not to smoke near the entrance door to the hotel.This is not enforced at all.On several occasions I had to walk through smokers to enter the hotel.On a positive note the location and view is great from this hotel,rooms are clean, and the food is good at their restaurant.I would look at other hotels in the immediate area before staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Bayview upper floors are better.First floor has larger balcony/patio but not as private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Traverse City hotels

windsor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is amazing & the restaurant has the best food with great prices. The salmon dinner is amazing, you will not be disappointed!!
The hotel is right on the water, so needless to say you get beautiful sunrises & sunsets. The beach is very nice to walk along & they also offer boat rentals & such.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Haus Resort
Beach Haus Resort
#21 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#17 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkshore Resort

Property: Parkshore Resort
Address: 1401 N US Highway 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686-3636
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkshore Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkshore Hotel Traverse City
Parkshore Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing