We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
175
121
50
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
121
50
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat beachsister propertywafflesgrand beachbeachfront roombeach viewcontinental breakfastindoor poolplenty of chairsfirst floorboiled eggsground floorfamily suitebeach chairsnice resortthe breakfast areapirates cove
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 384 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I just returned from spending 2 nights at the Sugar Beach Resort. We found it to be wonderful! It was quiet and very welcoming. The room/view was very nice and we found it very relaxing. We would definitely go back in a heartbeat! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDittmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We are staying here for the weekend to visit family in the Traverse City area, room 114. I've stayed at this hotel once before during mid week in May, not a bad stay. This time it's on the weekend. If you want a nice quiet place to stay on the weekend this is not it. There are a tremendous amount of children here and the parents just let them run loose, how rude. Nothing against kids but the parents should supervise them. It's a nice clean hotel and the staff is pleasant. Morning breakfast is a ZOO with all of the kids cutting in front of you making a mess of the breakfast bar. Again the parents just sit back and let little Johnny do whatever he wants. The hotel is right on the east bay off of the water and I can see why people flock to it. We're a senior couple and will seek somewhere else to stay next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose the top floor away from the stairwells and elevators. You still might have kids running in the halls.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Room was huge, we went as two couples. Free shuttle to casino rocked. Pool was small but nice. Ive stayed 3 times. I will stay again. Family friendly as well. Close to attractions but not walking distance to downtown.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Everything about our stay was great. The staff and service was excellent, Jamie greeted us at the front desk when we checked in. She is very polite, knowledgeable and willing to help. She made a few calls to local wineries to check on road conditions and hours due to a snow storm that weekend.
The breakfast overlooking the bay was also great.
We will definitely stay at this hotel on each of our return trips to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly. The room and the lobby were very clean. The view of the bay was amazing from the 3rd floor. We never went to the pool, but from the lobby the area was clean and tidy. The only thing lacking was the selection for breakfast. It was just a standard continental breakfast. My suggestion to management is to include a hot breakfast on the weekends. It was very cold outside and a warm breakfast would have hit the spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jld3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews