We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$191
$161
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$225
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$267
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$280
Grandstay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
182
124
52
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
124
52
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat beachsister propertywafflesbeachfront roomgrand beachcontinental breakfastplenty of chairsindoor poolbeach viewfirst floorfamily suiteevery morningboiled eggsground floorthe breakfast areabeach chairsnice resort
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 400 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Came in late on a Saturday afternoon. We were able to a great room at a great price and also got to use our AAA discount on top of the discounted rate. The room was perfect for the 3 of us (all girls). Double sinks made getting ready a breeze. Beds were amazing. Front desk gave restaurant tips and shopping locations. Breakfast was good and fully stocked. Everything was perfect for our short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenacres17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We made a last minute decision to stop in Traverse City. We walked in on Monday evening and got a very reasonable rate. The girl at the front desk was very helpful, friendly, and gave us great restaurant and winery tips for the Old Mission Peninsula. The room was very clean, with a separate bar sink, microwave, and larger than normal refrigerator. We used the pool and hot tub which were very clean also. The beds were comfy, standard beds. We realized we didn't have any washcloths so we called down and they were delivered quickly. I know we were there during "off" season (actually just this week) but I wouldn't hesitate to go back during peak season. The breakfast room offers great views of the bay and is bigger than many breakfast rooms. The only thing "new" to add to other reviews is that after driving an hour towards home, we realized we forgot our pillows. We called the hotel, they shipped them very willingly, and they arrived today, only 3 days after leaving Traverse City! We were grateful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We rented a condo from Sugar Beach for four days while doing a "winery tour" in northern Michigan. The condos are in the building right next to the hotel. What a beautiful place! Three bedrooms each with a bathroom, gorgeous kitchen with granite countertops and large open floor plan with windows overlooking Lake Michigan. Just wonderful! We had the use of the hot tub and pool in the main hotel building, and took advantage of it one night. I would stay at Sugar Beach again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyC814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stay here almost every time we come to TC in the summer. Its on a great stretch of beach with plenty of watersports. This year we had pretty bad weather, barely 70 degrees each day, but still enjoyed our stay. The indoor pool is nice, the room was great and the breakfast was decent. We stay in a beachfront, first floor room - much more expensive than the other rooms but very worth it when you have small kids. They can play in the sand and beach while you sit on your deck and relax. We really enjoyed it and will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end seem a little more quiet
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth42096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Whenever we're in Traverse City, we enjoy staying at the Sugar Beach. The staff is amazing and very helpful. The rooms we've stayed in are fairly large and have a fridge and a microwave as well as a DVD player and in-room coffee. There is also coffee and tea available in the main lobby 24/7. We like getting a ground floor beach view room so that we can walk out to the beach. Lounge chairs are provided on the beach, and towels are available there as well. A continental breakfast is provided in a "breeze way" which has a nice view of the beach. There's a swimming pool and hot tub. Parking is free. The hotel is a few miles from downtown, but there are several restaurants within walking distance. All of our experiences at this hotel have been excellent!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews