We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort
A TripAdvisor Member
Mountain View, CA
28
Reviewed April 18, 2006

It's been many years since I've been to the Beach Condominiums, but there was a time when my family used to rent a condo here every summer. It's in a very good location, with great views from every room... But the best views can be found from either Rooms 325 or 326 (on the top floor). Great pool for the kiddies too. I highly recommend.

Stayed: June 1999
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2006

It was my first time in T.C. and the Beach Condominiums made it all worth while.The staff was great and the room was very clean ,it was relaxing and to watch the water on the balcony was nice . I would go back to the Beach Condos again and if your thinking of taking a trip i would recommend this place to all.

4  Thank angierios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northville, MI
16
Reviewed August 10, 2005

Went there with our family. Got the third floor room. Absolutely Fabulous.
The huge bathroom and the living room with cathedral celing make staying here such a luxurious experience.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Big Rapids,Michigan
13
Reviewed April 19, 2005

Our family of 5 made a week long vacation during the 3rd week of August because our son was at a hockey skills camp at Centre Ice.

My wife and I had stayed here previously and as expected we were treated like royalty.

Everything was perfect. The Condo, The Management Team, The Service Team, Pool/Jaccuzi and the dudes who rented us the trampoline in the bay and all the watercrafts.

We stay throughout Michigan several times during the year for hockey (and to just get out of "Dodge") and without a doubt The Beach Condos is one of the highlights.

The sandy beach and a view of the bay (after a long day of playing hard) is without compare.


This comes highly recommended and I suggest that if you get a chance to get to TC, make this a priority to for accomodations.

Regards,
Mike Pennock

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2004

My family has stayed at the Beach Condo's every summer for the last 8 years. I couldn't imagine anywhere else. Close enough to downtown Traverse City (5 minutes) to be convenient, but far enough away to have the true relaxation we look for. Beautiful beach, great pool, great management and housekeeping daily.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CMUBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
clinton twp michigan
18
Reviewed June 9, 2004

we go every year the people are wounderful they came and do housekeeping everyday the beach is great its just a wounderful place you fell like you had a vaction must take a look when you are in T.C.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.6 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#27 of 40 in Traverse City
295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort

Address: 1995 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Traverse City
Price Range: $189 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty one bedroom condominiums on the East Bay shoreline. Full kitchen, appliances and utensils, whirlpool tubs, showers, and some condos have washer/dryer in condo. Private bedroom, and sleeper sofa in living room for occupancy of 4 persons. Private balconies on all, bottom floor walks onto beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Condominiums Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing