We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort
northern iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful trip”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Again we had a wonderful stay at the Beach. Due to my not requesting a king size bed we had to request to be switched to a different condo and the management was excellent in handling our request. Lovely spot. Lovely condo. It was the same condo we stayed in 3 years ago.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    12
    15
    12
See reviews for
29
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Baltimore, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed at here with our three small children in mid-August. It was great! We had a 1st floor room and could walk right out to the beach. The kids loved the pool (very warm) and the beach as well. Wish we could have had a washer and dryer, though, since we had many wet, sandy towels at the end of each day! The room was otherwise very comfortable for our short stay. We would definitely return.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed at the Beach Condominiums the weekend after Thanksgiving. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. It is located close to downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. We hope to make this a family tradition every year.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliodoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2008

I stayed for an extended time period due to some business I was doing in Traverse City. The staff was very accomodating and helped in every way possible. The accomodations were dated but decent. Different rooms have different accomodatioins so bewre of what condo you book and ask what is in the room. The only issue I had was a smell in the condo that I was in and it would not go away even when cleaning crews did their thing. It smelled almost spicy and very strong. I also wonder if the smell came from the building materials due to the water stains I saw on the outside of the building when the construction crew removed the siding. If this goes away a stay here again might be worthit if the "yuk" on the building is gone for good.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

We were so pleased when we checked in. Our room was very clean with a view to die for. We were on the third floor and it was amazing. The staff was great. Unfortunately we were only here for a couple of days, but we will definitely return. There some minor maintenance that could be done, but it definitely did not bother our stay.

  • Liked — It was the view and the comfort.
  • Disliked — liked it all.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitmore lake
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2008

My wife and I spent our second anniversary weekend at Beach Condominiums. It was a wonderful experience. We were welcomed by fresh flowers and greeting card in our room. Condo was very clean. View was breathtaking. Service was outstanding. Definitely would recommend it for any ocassion, especially romantic one. We will come back some day. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aldeksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Stayed here for a wonderful wine weekends away with the girls. This place was wonderful. A bit east of town, but not out of the way at all. Right on the water with great views. You can't help but smile when looking out over the water. We had gret weather for October in Michigan high 70's! So we took full advantage of the deck. Room was very clean. I can't think of one bad thing to say about it. My three girlfriends that I went with were excited when walking into the room. It's a great feeling when you book at room that you made everyone happy. Condo was large in size. Full kitchen, nice comfortable bed. LOVED the bathroom!!!! The only bad thing about the trip...the taxi drivers where on strike! Nothing to do with the hotel, but heads up before you start drinking make sure there is a cab to pick you up. :)

  • Liked — The size of the room, and bathroom.
  • Disliked — Front desk closes at 9.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nightowl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.4 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,071 reviews
3.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#23 of 40 in Traverse City
281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.2 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort

Property: The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort
Address: 1995 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty one bedroom condominiums on the East Bay shoreline. Full kitchen, appliances and utensils, whirlpool tubs, showers, and some condos have washer/dryer in condo. Private bedroom, and sleeper sofa in living room for occupancy of 4 persons. Private balconies on all, bottom floor walks onto beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beach Condominiums Hotel - Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Condominiums Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing