We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel is a few years old but very clean and well appointed.Stayed here for 2 nights-very quiet and with lots of resturants to choose from in the area.The indoors pool and hot tub are nice and clean too. We had a jacuzzi suite-it was very roomy and comfortable-not your average room-would stay here again if I am in the Traverse City area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasboundmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stopped at 11 AM to check availibility (they were busy - no hot water, but assured us it is fixed). Told us the room would be ready @ 3, arrived back @ 3:15, room was not ready yet, need to be clean, the cleaning lady has a short temper and quite verbal to the desk clerk.
Told it would be ready in 20 minutes, so we gave them the benifit and returned at 4:30, recieved our key and proceeded to the room. Door was left opened, and room was still dirty. They bumped someone else' room for us finally. Room smelled smokey.
The next morning, guess what? NO HOT WATER!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe5484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here the last three days of the National Cherry Festival, in Traverse City. and this was our first time at this hotel. this was indeed a pleasant surprize for us. we have family and friends throughout the region and this turned out to be a very comfortable and convenient central location for us..close to the mall, gas and restaurants nearby, downtown and bayfront attractions only minutes away. you cant walk from here but its close to everything, yet away from it all at the same time. check in /out was simple, the room was clean and beds are very comfortable. Like most hotels tho, this one also doesnt have vent/fans in the bathroom and you cant direct the air conditioner one, in the room itself.. luckily I brought one with me. All of the staff were very friendly at different hours of the day and night but the man that checked us in ( I cant remember his name but it wasnt common either) was extremely nice and was really on top of his job. The free breakfasts are good but you have to go early because being popular, they run out of items and the last hour of it, tends to be slim pickings. the pool area was nice according to my teenage son who used it later in the night and he noticed, there were no clean towels available. Overall its a very nice, affordable hotel worthy of a return stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrewdgrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This hotel could really use some updating, starting with repairing the crumbling bathroom ceilings, busted window screens, and old, moldy tiles and grout. The biggest thing it needs, however, is some good insulation between the walls. We could clearly hear everything in both rooms on either side of ours, and also from the floor beneath us, as if we were sitting right there -- arguing couples, crying toddlers, TVs, etc. It gave the feeling of kind of being in a fleabag motel or something. In addition, the housekeeping people didn't even bother cleaning our bathtub or toilet between our 1st & 2nd nights. We've stayed here before and haven't really liked it very much, but it's the motel closest to our daughter's house. Sure wish the management would address some of these issues sometime!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank easyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to take our first romantic trip last february so we drove 2h to Traverse City. We ended up at the baymont by chance but quickly fell in love with the place. It's near the mall and the rooms are beautiful! We went during the off season and the friendly staff left the pool/jacuzzi open for us all night! My boyfriend and I recommend this hotel to everyone and cannot say enough good things about the hotel and the great staff.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ashey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Very nice hotel, clean, quiet hotel with comfortable beds. We had a king bed room & it was very nice. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, it looked fairly limited. Good value, but if you are going downtown for drinks or to the Opera House, this hotel is quite a distance to drive back to. However, Traverse City does offer a cab service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

My husband and I traveled the Lake Michigan circle tour and this was our last location. Very nice, clean, comfortable stay. I was so impressed I signed up for the Baymont rewards program. I will definitely make Baymont my hotel of choice on upcoming trips. There is a Mexican Restaurant across the highway I highly suggest. You won't be disappointed if you like Mexican food.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrwTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
218 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $97 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing