We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very clean. Walls a little thin so could hear people in...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    197
    237
    182
    102
See reviews for
369
223
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Dear Baymont,
Bruce always enjoys his stay - but I cannot comment on anything. We just pay the bill!
Kathy Maisonville


Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbilt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

There were 5 of us in a 2 room suite. The rooms were spacious enough and
comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The front desk staff and breakfast
attendants were friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, not too cold and the
hot tub was large, very nice. The only complaint was the room was not as
clean as expected- leftover cup from the previous family by the bed, crumbs
all along the edges of the beds. Cobwebs in the corners and along the
ceiling. The rest of the room was clean. TV's a nice size and the sink
outside the bathroom is a favorite of our family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbilt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Definately the place to stay! Always mine and my husbands choice when we travel, the price of the rooms, the quality in the cleanliness, the staff is always very courteous! One time we had forgotten a razor for my husband, called the front desk, and they had a disposable! Thats customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The service received by us was excellent. Bob the Front Desk Manager handled our concerns immediately and effectively. Will stay there again because of Bob

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I love Baymont Inn especially the one in Traverse City, MI we have stayed at others on the Bay as you enter the City. But I always go back to Baymont we overall like it. Staff is courteous, helpful and always friendly and that is important. Love it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#33 of 40 in Traverse City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing