We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a cleaning...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RONALD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

our coffee pot was broke took it to the front desk at 6am young man was not freindly at all and didn't say a word.and there was only two glass's in the room?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DEBBIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank TAMARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LORRAINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went for a weekend getaway and had a pleasant stay at the Baymont. There was a group of us and we all agreed we would come again. Easy to find, located in a good spot for getting around
TC. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for a week long business trip, just plain dirty. Cobweb in corner of room, (with spider), mold on wallpaper in bathroom, bathroom had a few hairs on the floor near toliet when I checked in. Carpets very dirty, found a paper cup under desk and fridge cabinet was all dryrot leaving wood pieces on floor. Room had a bad smell about it as well. Had holiday inns sheets on bed? must have got them used. Enhanced breakfast consists of a crock pot of gravy with biscuts, it did not look very sanitary. TV was also old tube job, fuzzy picture. It was my first week with a new company and corporate travel booked the room otherwise I would have left. Only positive was good wall heater and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Stay away !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I travel often for business and the Baymont Inn & Suites of Traverse City has the best beds I have ever slept in! The hotel is dated, but the amazing beds combined with the friendly staff make this hotel worth the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank STEVE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
219 reviews
5.1 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#26 of 40 in Traverse City
305 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $67 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
restaurantsWe are located 4.5 miles south of downtown Traverse City and the Grand Traverse Bay. Our location is near the Grand Traverse Mall and the retail business district. There are many national chain and locally owned restuarants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing