We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing Its Age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Baymont many times over the years. The exterior facelift looks good. Now the individual rooms need their "lift". The bathroom ceilings and fans need attention. The cubby that houses the refridge (room 102) needs fixing. The night stand lamp bases are too large for the stand. After the clock (nice touch) placement, there is not much room for eye glasss', book, TV remote or anything else. Perhaps wall mounted lamps would work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 989 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel is very comfortable. Didn't care for the breakfast because it was all carbs so we went out to eat but the room was wonderfully comfortable and so was the bed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CAROL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice hotel. I am not very picky about hotels but this one is very nice. Good jump start breakfast. Nice friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank djsTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

loved the beds and the heat. I did not get either to hot or to cold due to the heater.
but my room smelled like smoke when we checked in and had to complain to get our room changed. The cleaning staff should have noticed this and done something before we checked in. The screen on the outside window was also bent so if you opened the window the little bit you could there would have been a lot of bugs in the room. there was also a banging the continued all night long. we thought it was someone in the room above us or next door but when it went on all night we did not know what it was and I reported it to the desk clerk when we checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CHUCK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The front dest person was friendly and helpful. Room was clean but the air was kind of stale. All in all a very restful evening before my wife having urgery in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MARTIN Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The only disappointment was the hot tub and pool at this location. The pool was way too cool to enjoy at all. The hot tub was way too hot to enjoy for any period of time, even 15-20 minutes. As far as the hotel, we prefer Baymont over many of the other hotels. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms VERY clean and welcoming. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MERTON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

see below we come every year to visit friends and go to the wineries. the first year qwe came up the room smelled like smoke and no , no smoking room were available. last year the room was a little run down. This will be our last year at your motel. We feel we can upgrade for about the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
213 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
5.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $107 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing