We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Unveiling Truth Ministries at Beulah Hill Church” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
JENISON
1 review
“Trip to Unveiling Truth Ministries at Beulah Hill Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel is very comfortable. Didn't care for the breakfast because it was all carbs so we went out to eat but the room was wonderfully comfortable and so was the bed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CAROL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    207
    241
    190
    105
See reviews for
379
231
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice hotel. I am not very picky about hotels but this one is very nice. Good jump start breakfast. Nice friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank djsTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARINE CITY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

loved the beds and the heat. I did not get either to hot or to cold due to the heater.
but my room smelled like smoke when we checked in and had to complain to get our room changed. The cleaning staff should have noticed this and done something before we checked in. The screen on the outside window was also bent so if you opened the window the little bit you could there would have been a lot of bugs in the room. there was also a banging the continued all night long. we thought it was someone in the room above us or next door but when it went on all night we did not know what it was and I reported it to the desk clerk when we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CHUCK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REED CITY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The front dest person was friendly and helpful. Room was clean but the air was kind of stale. All in all a very restful evening before my wife having urgery in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARTIN Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HESPERIA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The only disappointment was the hot tub and pool at this location. The pool was way too cool to enjoy at all. The hot tub was way too hot to enjoy for any period of time, even 15-20 minutes. As far as the hotel, we prefer Baymont over many of the other hotels. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms VERY clean and welcoming. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MERTON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONITA SPRINGS
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

see below we come every year to visit friends and go to the wineries. the first year qwe came up the room smelled like smoke and no , no smoking room were available. last year the room was a little run down. This will be our last year at your motel. We feel we can upgrade for about the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURN HILLS
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Convenient location.
Clean rooms.
Friendly staff.
Experienced one problem, not the fault of motel or staff, and reported it to staff. Nothing was done to solve the porblem that day.. However, that night, staff did their best to help me temporarily overcome the issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ALAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#9 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Address: 2326 US 31 South, Traverse City, MI 49684-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Baymont Inn And Suites Traverse City
Baymont Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing