We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
115
73
21
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
73
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard marriott property general manager business travel comfortable beds pool and hot tub third floor three nights short drive free breakfast great place to stay lobby tc cons shampoo housekeeping woods
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 222 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Sleeping Bear Dunes. The hotel is older and shows some wear. However, the room was clean and quiet. There are a lot of eating options right outside the hotel. It is a little bit of a drive to downtown Traverse City, but not bad.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard in Traverse City. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. I am happy to announce that our hotel is currently ranked in the top 10% of the Courtyard brand in guest satisfaction. I hope you will be returning to our area again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

This Hotel is very accommodating! with a Cafe / Bar on site. The price is mid range but the location is worth the price. Several stores and resturants close by!! Perfect for shopping. Sams club, Applebees, Lasenorita, Crackle Barrel, and Mall!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimo2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very comfortable bed and awesome decorations and furniture in room! Front desk clerk is really friendly and eager to make sure your stay is pleasant. Highly recommend staying here if in Traverse City

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank im_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a clean hotel with a friendly staff. The beds are comfortable and there is a pool and nice fitness center. They do not offer a continental breakfast, but the Bistro offers good food (Starbucks) although a bit pricey. Located near the airport, shopping, The Commons, and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TakeFiveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

This is a clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms have a nice couch for relaxing. There is an indoor pool and a restaurant off the lobby.
I stayed at a different Marriott nearby last week (Fairfield) which was not quite as nice but gave a free breakfast. My bill was much higher at Courtyard.
But you can't go wrong here.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Hello,
Thanks for your recent stay. I will share your complimentary comments with our hard working staff.
We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews