We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful & Serene”

Light of Day Organics
Ranked #20 of 115 things to do in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Light of Day Organic Farm & Tea Shop is Michigan's only certified Demeter Biodynamic Farm & the only commercial grower of certified organic teas in North America! Our specialty is the growing-from seed to cup-of award-winning, delicious, original recipe loose leaf teas and tisanes. This is a not-to-miss health and wellness destination when visiting the greater Traverse City area, and is located right on M-72, the main highway to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park. Thank you for your interest in certified organic Michigan agricultural products! We look forward to your visit! With love from Light of Day farm family. Please check website for seasonal hours and tea class schedules.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After drinking Light of Day tea in restaurants for a few years, I finally visited in person -- and am sure to return. I love the beautiful space, aromatic tea shop, and warm and knowledgable staff. We enjoyed a "tea flight" and learned more about the history, rituals, and contemporary issues around sourcing tea. What a wonderful place!

1  Thank CreeksideMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Light of Day Organics, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

SO glad you came to visit! Our tasting bar is a new feature this summer, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hoping to see you again soon!
Rosemarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very knowledgeable. Came in not knowing much about tea and left feeling great about my purchase. Went in for a specific item. They knew everything there was to know about it. Great experience!

1  Thank kes12835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsten_rosemarie, Manager at Light of Day Organics, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you left feeling knowledgeable about your purchase and happy with your visit. We always really want you to know exactly what you're buying... When a product is this special, you come to love it even more with each new quality you learn about it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Traverse City from the west side of Michigan. I have followed this tea company online for quite awhile and met the owner before at events in the state. She is knowlegeable and friendly. The teas are wonderful and you will receive assistance in choosing what you need and like. Tasting the tea is the best and we were given a tour of the yert!

1  Thank fivestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsten_rosemarie, Manager at Light of Day Organics, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

For the benefit of other readers-- we have a couple of yerts on property for agricultural use. So glad you enjoyed checking it out, and tasting the tea! We try to always have a couple of flavors available to taste when we are open for retail, so there is always something new and delicious to experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I can't say enough about my experience here. Such a genuine and knowledgable staff .... the way they encouraged people to walk around and smell each tea to see if it rang true for them. I had no idea tea could taste so good. There was something for everyone there it seemed, from the "Coffee Convert" to the "Hummingbird Nectar".... It was a very rich experience and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone... including kids! What a cool away to introduce them to healthier alternatives (that taste good).

1  Thank jifhmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsten_rosemarie, Manager at Light of Day Organics, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your experience! Be sure to bring the kids back in the summer, it is so much fun wandering around the farm and gazebo in the sunshine... nothing healthier than delicious nutritious tea and playing in the fresh air on a Certified Organic farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Service was great, fun tasting different teas, appreciated the helpful staff, will stop in again FOR SURE!

1  Thank Kel_A_C_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Light of Day Organics also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Light of Day Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing