We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time!”

Tasty Morsel Culinary Excursions
Ranked #28 of 51 Tours in Traverse City
Attraction details
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
“Fabulous time!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I are new to Traverse City and our daughter gave us the 3 hour walking tour as a gift so that we might get to know down town Traverse City better. Lysa did a great job and knew the area well. We went in to stores that I normally would never have visited. Because of this tour I definitely will shop more often downtown. Thanks Lysa for a job well done!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 200Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yum-e-gal, Owner at Tasty Morsel Culinary Excursions, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I'm so glad we were able to give you some insight and introduce you to some amazing new places in your new home town! Glad that you loved the tour. Hopefully, we'll see you around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great day!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I had a great day walking around downtown Traverse City and sampling the fabulous food the city has to offer. Lysa did a fabulous job of showing where to get delicious food in TC and providing plenty of information on the various stores, restaurants, and brands we encountered. It was very obvious that she has done a lot of research on the local restaurants and brands and was able to answer any question we had. Not only is the tour delicious but it was a learning experience as well, she even provided some great cooking tips. Overall, this was an excellent tour we would highly recommend to anyone visiting TC! Thanks!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sammadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A foodie's delight”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were honeymooning in TC and wanted to explore the area in a way we never had before. Lysa knew many odd, quirky facts about the area and places we visited. She was very polite and made it a point to ask us if we wanted to visit anymore sites before wrapping up our walking tour. She always kept the conversation going and was able to make the experience very enjoyable. Lysa was very knowledgeable about the city and had suggestions for restaurants for us later on our trip. Can't wait to come back to Traverse and do another tour with her.

Helpful?
Thank MichiganFoodie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great time!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went in February and did the walking tour of Front Street. Lysa was friendly and knowledgible. I grew up not to far from the Traverse City area, and visited from time to time when I was a kid, but there were a lot of places that I would probably have never found if it wasn't for this tour. Some of the places are in fact chains/franchises, but they are still unique in there own way, and who really turns down free pie just because its a successful business and has other locations across the state. We had a great time and would love to go back and do one of the full day tours soon.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrishaandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Indiana
2 reviews
“We had a great time.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Lisa gave us a wonderful tour of Front St. and beyond.
We visited 6 businesses and sampled a different wonderful food or beverage each one. The cost of the tour covered all the samples. We also received an insulated bag.
Lisa was very informative, professional and personable, with a good clear speaking voice.
She is very familiar with the local food industry, and has good working relationship with the businessess she visits.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Morsel Culinary Excursions also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Tasty Morsel Culinary Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing