We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor seating!”
Review of Pangea's Pizza

Pangea's Pizza
Ranked #40 of 298 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pangea's is a unique and delicious journey for your taste buds. We specialize in hand-tossed pizza with creative ingredients to make a mouth-watering experience.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
304 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here two separate times on our recent trip to Traverse City and both times were excellent. It was pretty good the first time we ate here so we came back a second time. We're glad we did because it was even better the 2nd time around due to sitting on the back patio. The pizza crust is some of the best I've had and the service is really good. I can't speak for their other food but I highly recommend you get a pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    58
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent pie”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Pie was good, not great. Had garlic lovers and a cheese to try both. Garlic lovers was missing something. Just not a lot of flavor. Reasonable prices. A lot of interesting specialty choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmr013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza. Pizza.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ate here twice and didnt have a bad experience. The crust is great and so is the selection of local beers. It was a little pricey for pizza, but overall great. Sit on the back deck if you can.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownEyedGirl797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza, service, and deck dining!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited during the Traverse City Film Festival, so town was super busy, but the service was fantastic, creative pizzas, local beers, and an embracing ambiance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PezWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our meal here was good, but not great. Service could have been better. Listed food and drink specials were not up-to-date.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Springbreakers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangea's Pizza also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Pangea's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing