We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria Hotel Traverse City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sierra Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Traverse Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
555
121
32
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
555
121
32
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitesitting areafree shuttlerooms are spaciouschoice hotelsfront desk staffflat screenshuttle servicewonderful hotelbusiness centerclose to downtowna great place to staycherry festivalmini fridgefree breakfaststaff was very friendlypool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 713 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Very comfortable and clean upscale large rooms. This is the second time I have stayed here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gettinwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and enjoyed it for many reasons. First and foremost, the customer service was exceptional! The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasure. We had brought pasties with us from up north, and they kept them in the freezer for us - overnight and for several hours after we checked out the next day. Second, the decor is beautiful, modern, and colorful. You will be challenged to find this in most other hotels in the city. It was a warm, cozy, and relaxing feeling - we almost didn't even want to leave our room to shop and dine. The hotel has an "Ikea" feel to it. The bathroom was super clean with updated details. They provide Bath & Body Works toiletries. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast buffet, because we overslept in the comfy beds! There is a nearby omelette shop that I highly recommend, if you miss the buffet. (Note: There is a charge for the buffet, but we heard it's really good - complete with belgian waffles, etc.) There is also a microwave and refrigerator in every room. All in all, our visit was a pleasure and we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank springfield717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night in February based on the TA reviews and LOVED it!

The room was gorgeous and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was a Japanese aesthetic and just lovely. The staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was that we only had one night! We would definitely return in a heartbeat!

I should note that we got a terrific rate because this was off-season. A higher rate in season would be worth it though because the place is splendid. One other quick point is that they were running a special that required a 2-night stay, but when I spoke with the helpful front desk person several times when booking, he (off the record) simply suggested calling back a day or two before we'd arrive in order to book a single night. It worked!

By the way, if you're in Traverse City, you must go the The Cook's House for dinner!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stayed at Cambria Suites during a wine tasting weekend. Top notch accommodations, clean, modern and genuine friendly staff. Bar in lobby are, full breakfast for $8. Reasonably priced, but not on the beach. Will return on another visit to Traverse City.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heamars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

My husband and I had reservations at the Park Place in downtown TC. When we arrived we could see parking was going to be a problem. Once we checked into our room it was clean but very dated and small. The television was also very old and the remote control was held together with what looked like medical tape. The bathroom had been remodeled but the tub and shower fixture were apparently not replaced. We decided to ask for a refund and try somewhere else. Nick at the front desk was extremely gracious and helpful.
We then booked a room at Cambria. It was actually cheaper than Park Place and a hundred times better. It was extremely clean. There were two flat screen televisions. A sitting area with a slight divider for the sleeping area. A great comfy bed. Heating temperature was easily adjustable and quiet. The bathroom was great with a larger walk in shower. Bath and body works soaps, lotion, shampoo and conditioner were in the bath. Free Wi Fi was also a plus, although most of the hotels seemed to offer this service. My only complaint (if I had to come up with any suggestions) was there wasn't a seperate vanity area from the bathroom. A view of the bay would be nice too, but it wouldn't keep me from booking this hotel again. It was that comfortable. Overall, fantastic room. If it had a doorman, valet it would definitely be a four star hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolita2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews