We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust Tripadvisor Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were looking for a quick weekend getaway and when I read the reviews on tripadvisor, I told my wife we should trust it. Boy am I glad we did. Hotel was awesome and in line with most of the reviews we read. Very new hotel with excellent accommodations and very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable and just what we were looking for in the Traverse City area. Centrally located to many great winerys and only a short drive to the mall and Boone's Long Lake in...a family favorite for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It was great that you were able to enjoy many of
the popular places to go when in the area. The winery's and Boone's Long Lake Inn
are truely fun destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 674 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have been searching for a hotel in the Traverse City area that we can call a home away from home and that meets all our needs. This Thanksgiving we decided to try the Cambria Suites in Traverse City, MI. I am so glad we did. Every aspect of our experience with this hotel was incredible. The staff is incredibly polite and friendly. A Thanksgiving Meal was available from 11-8 Thanksgiving Day, in which I am very sorry we did not partake in. We enjoyed an incredible meal late in the Reflect Bistro within the hotel. Our waiter Peter was A+ server. And our food was fantastic. The room was so clean, I personally struggle with allergy problems and I did not have any allergy attach while staying in the room. The hotel was very quiet and the maids that were working on the floor the next morning were very curtious and greeted us in a very friendly manner. All in all it was in unbelievably great stay.

Room Tip: Every room is a winner in this place. Very accommodating, especially for a few people.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for being our guest over the Holiday Weekend. We appreciate
your comments and our happy that we were able to attend to all of your
needs. Thank's for choosing our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our dinner was wonderful and tasty! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great server who was very busy, but she was efficient, smiling, and on the ball. The rooms were spacious, clean and nearly new. The entertainment drew a nice crowd. The pool, hot tub and fitness center were impressively clean and the water was just right- not over chlorinated and perfect temperature. The breakfast buffet had great meat, among other things, and made to order omelettes. This is a great place to stay for business or leisure. The Cambria supports and donates to the local schools too! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appreciative231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and enjoying all that we have to offer. We appreciate
all of your comments and hope that we will have the privilidge to accomodate you
in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

When we go on our anniversary weekend we always look for a more unique hotel, and we were incredibly pleased with our choice of Cambria Suites. We read many hotel reviews before deciding with Cambria Suites, and I am very happy that we did. Every single staff member was incredibly polite and willing to answer any questions about the area that we had.

We got in on a Friday night and had intended to go out to a local restaurant, but upon checking in and glancing over the in-hotel menu we decided to go to the lobby restaurant for dinner. Our waiter was incredibly friendly and patient with us taking our time to look over the menu. I ordered the black bean nachos for me meal, and they were some of the BEST nachos I have ever had (and that's saying a lot because I tend to order nachos at most places). We both ordered drinks, which were reasonably priced and were not skimped on with alcohol.

The room itself was one of my favorite rooms we've ever been too. The bed had a mountain of pillows and was so comfortable that the minute I laid down I passed out. Being able to sleep in hotels is a hit or miss for me, but I slept so soundly. We hardly ever even heard our neighbors during our stay.

I could go on and on about what a wonderful experience we had at Cambria Suites...and I NEVER write reviews. Thank you to the staff and management for running a great hotel, and we will definitely be back if we're ever in Traverse City again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for spending your anniversary weekend at our hotel. We are glad that you
chose us. We appreciate all of your comments and hope that you will come and visit
us in the future. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is our go to hotel when in traverse city. The rooms are always clean and the hotel is new and modern feeling. Its not the cheapest, but if that is what matters then you probably wont even be reading this.
The pool is open 24hr (I think) the bar is great for a night cap, and the coffee is great in the morning. The other thing we learned about on our last stay is the complimentary shuttle service that runs until 11:00pm (i think, you need to confirm) so you can have libations downtown and have a designated driver for your group.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Traverse City! I will agree that many
of our guests also say that one of their favorite ammenties is our complimentary
shutlle that can be used from 5am until midnight seven days a week. It is so popular
we now have two shuttles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stay at this Cambria Suites at least three nights a month and I love it. The rooms are spacious and spotless and overall the service is fantastic. The bar me menu are also very good. I am not a big burger fan but theirs are really good. The only downside is that you can't reply walk anywhere from this location unless you want a very long walk. However the shuttle will take you downtown as long as it is available. But most of all, the staff are wonderful and cant do enough to help. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for continuing to be a customer of ours throughout the year. We appreciate
that you have chosen us for your lodging needs. On future stays if there is anything that
we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

There are a number of hotels/motels in T.C. that will meet your needs for a good location and cleanliness. We heard Cambria Suites was nice, but found it too pricey (granted, summer season and weekends). For this first weekend in November the rates were very reasonable ($152 total) so we gave it a try. Others have already fairly described the accommodations, TV's, linens, etc. In addition....the lobby bar is nice with a great happy hour, and the Thursday night we were there had live jazz which drew a great crowd. Some of our party were not arriving until late, so after almost a three hour drive (the last hour in the snow!) we truly appreciated the pool/jacuzzi being open 24/7. The hot tub was just what was needed! In addition the hotel offers a shuttle until midnight, which will take you anywhere in the downtown T.C. area. That's a nice perk for those who enjoy happy hour and a cocktail at dinner. We did not partake in the breakfast, but it appeared to be a nice buffet with made-to-order omelets at a reasonable price ($8.95). Overall, a nice place, with a friendly and competent staff, that offers a few extras to make your stay special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. It appears that
you were able to relax and enjoy our ammentities and have some fun while on a weekend
getaway. We appreciate your comments and thank you for giving us a chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,257 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $156 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing