We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrisville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good overall.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The setting of this hotel really is not very good. However, everything else about the place is great. Clean, friendly staff, large size soaps in the room. Good gym and reasonably nice pool. The bar and restaurant is convenient too. The fireplace in the foyer, on a cold day, is great! We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    116
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
174
252
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We found everything about this hotel to be very good to excellent. Check-in was easy and pleasant. Staff was helpful and cheerful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lobby and public areas were clean and modern. We had a king suite with a sofa bed and it was plenty big for two adults and one child. The TVs worked, remotes worked, etc. Just an exceptional hotel for the money and one we consider to be a good value. Here's a tip we didn't know until we arrived: they run a shuttle downtown throughout the day. This is excellent if you don't want to fight the limited parking downtown or want to go bar hopping a bit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at Cambria Suites Traverse City on business as a flight crew member and was delighted with the lovely, comfortable suite. The layout and decor is very spacious and relaxing, far superior to the average hotel. Next night, different hotel, I discovered that I was short a jacket that I must have left behind because I got so relaxed that I spread out all over the suite. In spite of the fact that it was 7 PM the next night, my phone call to Cambria Suites got a personal response from Ryan at the front desk who transferred me to Jean in the lost and found department. Within 5 minutes I was able to locate my lost jacket and arrange to have it mailed back to my home. That's a beautiful, comfortable hotel with a terrific staff! What more could anyone want?!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to Traverse City. We appreciate
your comments and I will pass on your compliments to my staff regarding your
happiness with our service. We look forward to accomodating you on your next flight
in to Traverse City. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a great hotel. The night I stayed they had live jazz. Dinner and breakfast were both very good and the hotel staff was very friendly. I've only been able to stay in two Cambria Suites before and both were great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btim40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Traverse City. We appreciate
letting us being able to accomodate you. Thank you for your generous comments
and we were happy that you were able to enjoy the live Jazz during your stay. It is
becoming more and more popular. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I travelled with my daughter to Traverse city on February and spent 1 night at this excellent hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room is very clean and really nice. There is a 24-hour gym facilities and pool which is well-equipped. There is also a shuttle bus that can drive you to down town or otehr places. I also highly recommend to have a breakfas at hotel which is very nice and reasonable price. I wil definitely come back during ny next visit to Traverse city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sittipunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for an early Valentine's Day week-end. I picked the place because of its number 1 rating and was not disappointed. I don't know if I ever stayed in a cleaner room. The staff was very professional and couldn't wait to help you. My wife loved the ambience of the hotel and of Traverse City itself. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the downtown shopping area. The rooms were nicely decorated and very quiet . We were on the road side and heard some traffic but not much. Great place to stay !

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuxmanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here recently due to a promotion we received from American Express. I was very skeptical becuase I had no experience with the hotel and the AMEX discount was 75% off up to 2 nights. We ended up in a great room ( I think we got a free upgrade ); the service and staff was fabulous. Friendly and very very helpful. Rooms were quiet although I know they had plenty of guests. I used the fitness center and found it well equipped and clean if a little warm I, personally did not enjoy the Wolfgang Puck in room coffee but am sure others would find this fine. The only thing that concerned me was that when we got there, there was snow on the sidewalks and the parking lot hadn't been cleared. This was cleaned up by the time we got up in the morning tho, so I suspect the contractor hadn't gotten to them yet when we arrived. Staff saved us a booklet of coupons and information on the local ski resorts as they knew we were in the area for that. This hotel has a free shuttle to downtown so you don't have to drive - we didn't use it but I thought it was a nice perk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kidsMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
339 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing