We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Cambria Suites is the best choice you can make in Traverse City, short of a few of the top-notched B&B's in the area. Our room was well-appointed and clean and the service was first-rate. The bed was very comfortable. The desk was adequate, although I have sat in more comfortable desk chairs. Also, the shelf divider that separates the bedroom from the desk does little to keep the light out of the bedroom. That problem exists at every Cambria. The biggest rub was the $8.95 charge for a breakfast buffet that was half of what you get at a Holiday Inn Express for free. Not bad, just not a lot on it. With that said, no one told us we had to eat there, and I would recommend venturing out to one of TC's many fine restaurants. But beyond these few minor issues, Cambria is a great place to stay! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Let's_go_see_it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    116
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
174
252
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Another wonderful stay at Cambria Suites! As always, exceeds our expectations; very clean room, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, nice seating areas, large walk-in shower, attractive modern decor. Staff is friendly and courteous. We enjoyed cocktails and dinner in the lounge, and a delicious breakfast in the morning. This is our favorite pace to stay in Traverse City!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justthe2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is beautiful both in the lobby area and the room itself. Everyone was extremely friendly. The room is decorated in a modern style and it unique compared to most hotels. Two flat screens and a separate sitting area are nice touches. Will definitely add this to our list of future hotel stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is our favorite hotel in the city. Modern and spacious rooms. Two tv's, lots of outlets by the desk for charging your phones, etc. Mini fridge and microwave are very handy. We just love this place

Room Tip: Don't get a room too close to the elevator. You can hear it ding every time the elevator stops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The best hotel I've ever stayed at in TC. Rooms were clean, well decorated, and spacious. Free Wi-Fi! The lobby bar has awesome happy-hour drink and food specials. Free shuttle to and from downtown. Workout facilities are adequate and the pool/hottub are very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasavana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel was gorgeous, the front desk was extremely helpful, the room was clean and the free shuttle service was an awesome bonus. My major complaint is the breakfast situation. When I booked the hotel I was under the impression there would be a cold breakfast option as well as a hot breakfast for an additional fee. I figured a bagel or cereal would do, but upon walking down to the breakfast area I found there was NO free option! I would have had to pay for a bagel! This was not an inexpensive hotel and there was no way I was going to pay an extra $8.95 for breakfast! Next time I would definitely stay at the Comfort Inn right down the road, it is less expensive and includes a hot breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyleej0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUDINGTON, MI
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My sister and I spent three wonderful nights at this location. We originally booked a one bedroom suite, but upgraded to the two bedroom upon arrival and found that they were available for a nominal fee. Lots of room and three convenient tvs. We found the entire hotel to be clean and operating with a friendly, helpful staff. Although we did not eat there, they do offer a complete menu and noted that the restaurant often had patrons. They are located off one of the main roads through TC and within five minutes of the great shopping district.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
339 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing