We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice weekend family trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and well maintained. It appears to be much newer than some of the 70's era motels nearby. The suites have 2 flat screen tvs and are tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. There is non of that old looking cheesy furniture and upholstry that you ususally see in mid-price hotels. The lobby is equally tasteful and contemporary.

The service at the front desk was excellent. Check-in and check-out were quick and painless. The location is only 2 miles from the downtown area.

The only inconvenience we had was because our suite was relatively close to the lobby we could here lobby noices at night.

We were quite impressed with Cambria Suites. The next time we go to Traverse City we will only go to Cambria Suites unless they have no vacancy.

Room Tip: The rooms in the short wing of the hotel are closer to the lobby so you can hear lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LV2SLSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    117
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
177
255
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a bit of a snafu when we checked in. I had booked throught the Choice Hotels 800 number (don't do that!). I had requested a top floor room at the end of the hall (we are very light sleepers). When we got there the reservation was for an upgraded suite, of which they onliy had two and the one on the third floor had someone in it. The front desk was very helpful in finding us another room, which took some time given the hotel was fully booked. Our room was on the top floor and very clean and spacious. For only a 2 year old hotel, they could have built it with more soundproofing between the rooms. While it was quiet when we were sleeping, the people in the room next to us (or person as we were told) had visitors, one of which "thumped" around and it was distracting when we were trying to read. I would not recommend the $8,95 buffet breafkast. Was a bit pricey for what we got. We went to a local place down the road the second day and was much better for the same price. All in all, we would stay here again, just call the hotel directlyl to book.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at Cambria Suites and it was exactly what I anticipated from reading the reviews on TA, comfort and simple elegance. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room decor was nice. Also, the bathroom was a nice size with a huge shower. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing me to various tourism locations. Overall my stay at this location was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barmalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Accomodating staff, good food, nice amenities. A little expensive but worth it if you do not need to be on the beach. Shuttle service is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peeblesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We just spent one night. The staff was excellent . Very friendly and accommodating . They gladly dropped us off at Stellas for dinner and picked us up when finished. Lots of amenities and white glove service. No beach or lake view but unless you are booking a family vacation , this is a five star choice. Finally, the room was spotless and throughly cleaned. The only tip I have is to request room opposite the main road....ours was on the 3 rd floor facing hwy 31 and you do hear heavy trucks, but it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Spend the weekend again with the very nice folks at the Cambria.
The front always gives you hello and also knows your name. The 2 room king suite was very clean and the A/C worked perfectly.
They have happy hour from 4 to 7 each day, Bottle beers at only 2.25.
The breakfast is 9 dollars and is outstanding. After my 2nd time at breakfast the girls had my diet coke waiting at the table without me asking for one--Nice Touch.

Will be back again in 2 months.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whopper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It's a good hotel with more charm than usual for a business/corporate type hotel. But still not as stylish as we'd like.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adammock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
3.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Address: 255 Munson Ave # US-31, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing