We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my most comfortable nights on the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Cambria Suites is a great business hotel...it also seems like a great place to vacation too! I got my computer out , hooked up to their convenient hook-up at the desk and within seconds was on the internet. You can also print directly from your room to the printer in the business center. The whole suite works for me. With the couch and foot stool/table in front of one of the flat screen tvs (of course with all the digital video hookups should you need it for work), I was able to sit and relax before going to my comfortable bed. For those who like to watch tv from bed, there's an even larger tv in front of the bed. Reasonable breakfast and latte each morning. Just a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: I always ask for away from the elevator and ice machine. And this was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ7Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 701 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

I have enjoyed staying with Cambria in the past- mainly because they are new, clean, and have king beds with decent prices- so I thought the traverse city location would be a safe choice... I was right- almost. The front desk staff was friendly & accomodating, the room was clean & well appointed. My problem began with this hotel when I called down for 'In-Suite Dining' (as its advertised in the room) I ordered a salad & a pizza. When the pizza arrived- it tasted funny- like the cheese was bad- so I called down to the dining staff. When I explained my problem- the lady repeated my issue with sarcasm and laughed out loud at me! WOW! Then she said- so what do you want? A refund? You want me to take it off the bill? I answered yes and she said she'd see what she could do! I was so taken back by her sarcasm and complete lack of concern and outright rudeness- I don't know that any amount of friendliness that could have made up for it! Besides some noise from unsupervised children- our stay was uneventful after that... Still, the whole stay was tainted by that one instance- and I may never go back to that location again. What a waste- for a clean, otherwise pleasant hotel to be ruined by one bad apple!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam_Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We tend to like really luxurious hotels (see my past reviews) and were so happily surprised by the quality of this lovely hotel in TC. Our room was spotless! It was large and quiet! The parking was great. Check in was simple! No complaints here...only accolades! My only wish was that it would have been on the beach...but I would 100% plan on staying here again...in fact I will next year at the same time!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The staff at Cambria Suites couldn't be more accommodating! Everyone of them treated us as if we were the most important people in the world! Nobody had a bad attitude. EVERYONE communicated very clearly,including housekeeping! They were all cheery. Even early in the morning! The room was spacious and very well furnished.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFisher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Cambria for an Anniversary weekend and it is easy to see why it is #1 on TA. This is a great Hotel. Very beautiful, very comfortable and close to all the attractions!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a fantastic 2 night stay with 3 adults and 2 kids in a 2 queen room. The suite was more than accommodating for our large crew. This hotel does just the right job of balancing the needs of a business class hotel with the needs of a family on vacation. For example: the rooms were very quiet; there was free wired and wireless access in the room; the cleaning staff was top notch; and the gym was great for a hotel. Additionally, being right off of the Northwestern Michigan College campus gave me beautiful and relatively traffic free paths for running. The breakfast is not free, but is a great value for the quality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Really-Happy-Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The best hotel in Traverse City area. Although the Cambria does not have the amenities of the aging Grand Traverse Resort or Park Place, it makes up for it in the quality of the property. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious and the staff is accomodating and professional.
Only complaint is that the breakfast buffet is not included in the rate; charging $7.95 per person for the buffet, seems to be nickel and diming guests paying well over $200.00++ a night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
448 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#18 of 40 in Traverse City
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $112 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing