We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
99
133
58
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
133
58
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels continental breakfast room was clean night's sleep wi fi would stay here again very nice hotel short drive nice stay motel rates cleanliness michigan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a budget motel. So set your expectations accordingly. There are quite a few along Munson avenue but if that’s what you are seeking, then this is a good choice. Room is pretty basic but it’s clean and has a small fridge. AC worked great... WiFi , however, was so so. I think it gets overloaded with guests logging on at peak hours. They have free parking , a small outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast which consists of cereals, bagels, bananas, OJ, and coffee. Also some protein bars you can take on the road. If you are seeking more, there are plenty of breakfast spots within walking distance.
Staff was friendly and helpful.. also, it was surprisingly quiet. I guess not many families with kids were there during my stay.
I would stay here again.
Note: knights inn is no longer part of Wyndham as of a few months ago. (May, 2018). So no reward points from them.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We stayed in March 2018 for a Doctor's visit the next morning. The room was very clean and had a frig. No complaints. Couldn't try breakfast since we left so early but would stay again. Cleaner than many hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsh49709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

For the cheap rate we got, we have no real complaints other than the fact that the breakfast was sub-par. Very close to downtown Traverse City and everything you want to see in the area. Rooms are large, clean, and have a fridge for your convenience.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zahrahfadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Stay a day or a week you'll be in good hands. No smoking hotel. Nice continental breakfast 7-11a, Nice staff. Rooms clean, beds comfortable, towels fluffy. Near grocery, laundry, fast food and convenience stores. Museum, library, shopping, Urgent Care, cemetery for the genealogist, playground and beach within walking distance or within ten minutes driving. Sometimes need to go right to go left but it's not that big of a problem. Pool closed for the winter so unknown factor. They will call 911 for drunk or rowdy. Wake up call available.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Knights Inn. We had a clean and quiet room on the first floor. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked great. We felt the continental breakfast was sufficient and had a lot of different options to choose from. The only reason we didn’t give this hotel 5 stars is because we feel that the shower walls hadn’t been cleaned. There were two different colored hairs (none of which were ours) on the shower wall.

Overall, I feel that for the price, this is a great hotel in Traverse City and we would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Msm3rkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews