We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Room, Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Room, Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visit the Traverse area a couple times a year, and this was our first stay at the Knights Inn. We were there on a Sunday through Tuesday and the room rates were very reasonable. Our room was clean and the AC worked fine. The flowers blooming along that exterior hallway was a very nice touch. The staff & cleaning crew always greeted us with a smile & asked us how our stay was. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    120
    52
    30
    13
See reviews for
78
133
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pros: Very clean, the service was good and the price was a bit cheaper than the hotels which were just a little closer into town.
Cons: The breakfast is just average (too sugary for my tastes) and there was no fitness center.

Overall, there's nothing I can say was truly excellent except maybe the price relative to other Traverse City hotels. But absolutely everything met or exceeded expectations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room is got looked ok until I went for a shower. Bath tub is very slow in draining. Since it is slow I had a feeling some dirt inside the sewer coming up. I had bad feeling about this bath room.

The sink for the face wash is out side the bathroom, that's fine, but the area under this sink is with the same carpet as the rest of the room made the are always wet. They should have replaced that area with tiles.

Continental breakfast is a joke, just serials and bread and butter jam. No fruits no eggs for this type of motels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScenicDriverHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Friends and I were visiting Traverse City for our annual wine-tasting weekend. We've tried a few other hotels in previous years and are always looking for clean and low-cost, thereby allowing us extra money for wine purchases. This was a first stay for us at the Knights Inn, and it ended up being a pretty good choice. The room offered ample space for 4 adult women (although we didn't spend much time in the room) and was clean and comfortable. The bathroom area appeared to have been updated in the previous few years, as it was much newer looking than one would have expected from an older hotel. The free continental breakfast was nothing special: yogurt, coffee, cereal/oatmeal, juice, bagels and donuts (other hotels with complimentary continental breakfasts additionally offer waffles, eggs, etc.); however, when wrapped in with a great price, the breakfast can't be beat! There was no coffee maker in our room, so be prepared to get coffee from the lobby. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and courteous, and the room-cleaning crew was quick and efficient. All in all, a decent choice for cost-conscious people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is very clean and very well located. The only issue we had was on the first night of our 2 night stay. The air conditioning wasn't working so it was very hot and uncomfortable sleeping. We mentioned it to the front desk and we were not the only ones. The air wasn't turned on yet but they fixed it by the time we came back to our room later that night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephKarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay for two nights in one of their Jacquzi rooms and had a marvelous stay. The hotel was well maintained clean and recently renovated. Staff was helpful and courteous. The rates were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougR612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#6 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.8 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#20 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
2.4 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Traverse City, MI
Boarders Inn and Suites Traverse...
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Property: Knights Inn Traverse City
Address: 360 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing