We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable for knights inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved this hotel! Clean newly remodeled, great location and everything we needed. After camping for 3 dyas the free internet was really nice. I would love to come back anytime! Thanks for providing something affordable and clean!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is your bare bones basic Motel. I stayed here for work for 2 days and wished I had selected a different place. Entrances are outside, NO COFFE MAKER IN ROOM. Wifi was slow, noisy with Road traffic and worst breakfast I have yet to see in a hotel. Pluses. It was Clean, bed was Ok, close to everything in town. Staff seemed friendly. Also forgot to mention, no Irons. Not a good Business travel choice. Ok for sightseeing maybe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganPicturechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I came here for the price, but was favorably impressed with the comfortable bed, the quiet room (even though the road is close to the building), the immaculate housekeeping, and above all, the friendly professionalism exhibited by the manager, Jeremy. He was helpful every time I needed something -- printing out weather forecasts, steering me to some nice restaurants, and generally being a welcoming presence on the site.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilGalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was very impressed with what you got for so little at this hotel. The rooms were recently renovated, so everything was nice. I liked the new tiling in the bathroom, the flat screen TV, fridge, and comfy beds. The breakfast choices were adequate, but the coffee was weak. The location made it very convenient to reach any local destination. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are looking for good basic accommodation this motel will suit you fine. The room was clean but had an odour possibly cigarette smoke? This was worst on the pillows so I had trouble sleeping. The fridge in the room was a bonus but no coffee making facilities and coffee only available at breakfast time which on the morning we were there was late. Shower mixer was a trick to work out, it took us a while to work out how to get it to the right temp and when we wanted to turn it off it span round and sprinkled us with cold water!
Close to some great places to eat, overall good value but we probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel last year when we visited the area and were so impressed we decided to stay here again. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was free and plentiful. Lots of exc ellent places to eat in downtown Traverse City.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

stayed here with my best friend for 2 nights on September 25 and 26
staff very friendly and helpful
very clean rooms
fridge in room was a bonus
can't wait to come back
location of this hotel is ideal
free internet in the room was a treat

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dutchess204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.8 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#33 of 40 in Traverse City
236 reviews
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $42 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free continental breakfast *Only minutes from down town and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing