We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, well-managed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great property, well-managed”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I came here for the price, but was favorably impressed with the comfortable bed, the quiet room (even though the road is close to the building), the immaculate housekeeping, and above all, the friendly professionalism exhibited by the manager, Jeremy. He was helpful every time I needed something -- printing out weather forecasts, steering me to some nice restaurants, and generally being a welcoming presence on the site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilGalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    121
    55
    30
    13
See reviews for
79
136
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Webberville
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was very impressed with what you got for so little at this hotel. The rooms were recently renovated, so everything was nice. I liked the new tiling in the bathroom, the flat screen TV, fridge, and comfy beds. The breakfast choices were adequate, but the coffee was weak. The location made it very convenient to reach any local destination. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are looking for good basic accommodation this motel will suit you fine. The room was clean but had an odour possibly cigarette smoke? This was worst on the pillows so I had trouble sleeping. The fridge in the room was a bonus but no coffee making facilities and coffee only available at breakfast time which on the morning we were there was late. Shower mixer was a trick to work out, it took us a while to work out how to get it to the right temp and when we wanted to turn it off it span round and sprinkled us with cold water!
Close to some great places to eat, overall good value but we probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millau, France
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel last year when we visited the area and were so impressed we decided to stay here again. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was free and plentiful. Lots of exc ellent places to eat in downtown Traverse City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

stayed here with my best friend for 2 nights on September 25 and 26
staff very friendly and helpful
very clean rooms
fridge in room was a bonus
can't wait to come back
location of this hotel is ideal
free internet in the room was a treat

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchess204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

it would be nice if the TV were higher up so as to watch it in bed. Or have two chairs in the room to sit while watching TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to T.C. by chance decided to stay the night, there was 4 of us. My wife & I are from Grand Rapids, Mi. & the other couple are from St. Pete Beach Fla, it was their first time in Mi. We stopped at the welcome center & was introduced to Kathy. We told Kathy that we were on a budget & looking for a good deal. Kathy called Todd & we were given a rate of $44.95 with Breakfast. Jeremy greeted us upon ck in. Jeremy gave us a room key to inspect. The big flat screen TV sold me & the beds sold my wife Carol. The other couple were also very impressed. Jeremy was a wealth of info & recommended where to eat. Sledgers was our choice for supper & it was excellent. Jeremy invited us down to the breakfast area 4 drinks & desert along with watching the TV. Breakfast was very good & the rooms are very soundproof. We will be back...Thank You

Room Tip: Ask 4 Jeremy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
803 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
208 reviews
2.8 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#9 of 40 in Traverse City
365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Property: Knights Inn Traverse City
Address: 360 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free continental breakfast *Only minutes from down town and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing