We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed here before because of the price and once again we did research and Knights Inn came in ahead. The room was clean and quiet. Be prepared for no microwave or fridge, however, the front desk will allow you to use their microwave. I called the front desk for an iron and it was delivered promptly. The wake up call was on time which was a big plus. We come to TC every few years and we will use Knights Inn again. Thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: If staying for more then a few days, would be a good idea to pack a small travel iron and a small ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 325 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I wasn't sure where to stay and with all the positive reviews we decided to stay here. The rooms were very clean. When we called the front desk for an extra pillow Jeremy brought it to us. Very quiet hotel. Love the wireless! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors I would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Picked Knights Inn based on price and positive reviews. We stayed two nights to explore the T.C. area. We enjoyed the free breakfast, good variety. The pool was never crowded so we used it alot, was nice but needed a little skimming. The room was quiet and clean, bathroom seemed updated. My only suggestion is to get rid of the bedspreads, nobody uses them anymore-hotels or guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

good price for a very clean and quiet room. everything was there, except for the coffee maker and that was solved by GM Jeremy in short time. Very friendly front staff who was willing to make you feel at home with no hassle. Next time we are in TC, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: if the front staff has an attitude..walk away as it all trickles down to a negative stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and would stay again. Staff was friendly; rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable as where the pillows. Continental breakfast was very nice and plentiful. Good wireless connection and many outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed two nights and were upgraded to a king with Jacuzzi - very roomy, comfortable, very friendly staff. Bed was a bit hard. Our room was at the end of the 2nd floor, so very quiet. We will definitely stay here again. For this price point, can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebraA887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

More typically we stay at Super 8, but decided to give Knights Inn a try. The room was very spacious, and in addition to the shower, had a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom as well. Unlike many motel rooms where I have to search for an available outlet to plug in a laptop or phone charger, there were several outlets available. Staff was very friendly, and the room was spotless. We were on the second floor and the outside walkway was lined with petunias. Lots of large, fluffy towels. There was a refrigerator, but unlike many motels, it did not have a microwave or coffee machine. Free wifi. Comfortable bed. Downsides - the lighting in the bathroom was excellent, but very poor in the main room. There were three lamps, two by the king size bed, and one by the TV stand/dresser. All three could have had 3 way bulbs, such as 50w-100w-150w. However, they had 60 watt bulbs, leaving the large room rather dim. I would have liked to soak in the Jacuzzi and read my book, but the room was too dim to do this. The breakfast was minimal - cold cereal and instant oatmeal, bagels, toast, yogurt, coffee and juice. I would stay here again, but only if I brought my own lightbulbs.

Room Tip: Bring your own lightbulbs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.8 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $43 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free continental breakfast *Only minutes from down town and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing