We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Traverse City
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here 2 yrs. ago and were pleasantly surprised--though wondered if it was just a fluke (it wasn't a very busy time of year). I have to say this second stay was just as good if not better--and they were full this time. Yes, it's a budget conscious hotel, but a step above others we've stayed at in the area (which is why I give it a Very Good rating). Room was clean, bed was comfortable, flat screen TV, towels were soft and substantial (not scratchy rags), nice soaps and even though they were full, it was quiet. The mgr who checked us in was the best. He was nicer and more helpful than we've encountered at 5 star properties. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Second floor room down on the end (away from the street) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blitzen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 325 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Stayed for one night prior to flying out to Mexico.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovestulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

very friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and the nicest Knight Inn that I have ever stayed in, completely redone, would stay at this location on future visits to Traverse City Mi. 5 Star...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haywit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. It isn't fancy, but it is clean and well maintained. Jeremy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

The outdoor pool is clearly not heated and was FREEZING. Sadly, our kids didn't go in (but they wanted to).

Breakfast is bread products, cereal and yogurt. It would have been nice if they had fresh fruit (apples or bananas), but we were happy to have some toast and juice.

If you want a clean, budget hotel in an otherwise pretty expensive area, don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterfly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while in Traverse City on vacation. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and quiet, did not use the outdoor pool. WiFi did not work well at nght, not sure why. No coffee maker in room which was a disappointment, had to wait til 7am for the free breakfast, which did not include any fresh fruit or eggs, just the basics (coffee, juice, cereal, toast, doughnut, and yogurt). Overall, good place to stay for a night, for a decent price, which is what I expected.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This Knight's Inn has been updated, was very clean, and has very nice furniture. The bathroom tile and fixtures look quite new. Nice pool tucked away behind the hotel. The women at the front desk were exceptionally polite and helpful. They also tended to the continental breakfast and did a great job. Very nice lobby and breakfast area. However, they did describe it as a premium continental breakfast, and it was just the bare minimum: cereal, doughnuts, toast and juice. For the money, this was a very clean, pleasant, updated motel. Traverse City is very pricey, and this was a nice surprise to find.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarabooFans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed at the Knights Inn during a weekday trip to Traverse City. Let me say first of all, if you are only looking for a cheap place to sleep, you could probably do worse than this place. Of course, in Traverse City in the summer, there really is no such thing as a cheap hotel.

The Knights Inn is conveniently located on the Miracle Mile in Traverse City, close to public beaches. Go east, and you come to the touristy area with mini golf, the state beach and tourist shops. Go west and you come to the west bay beach near the marina, and downtown with it's own shops and attractions. There is a nice family restaurant within walking distance of the hotel, and grocery and pharmacy are a short drive away.

The room itself was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The mini-fridge was cold and convenient. The bathroom was really tiny, but functional. We had hot water when we needed it. All in all, not much to complain about in the room itself.

The continental breakfast was nothing special. Juice, coffee, three cereals, some donuts and toast, and that was about it. The seating area was small, but clean and served it's purpose. The staff at the desk were not overly friendly, but I can't say they were really rude either.

All in all, this was not a bad stay. I had a really hard time figuring out how to rate this hotel. If you are a budget traveler looking for a clean comfortable place to sleep, you would probably give this a four. If you plan to take advantage of the hotels accomodations, and spend a significant amount of time in your room, you might give it a two. I split the difference and gave it an average rating, which it was.

Room Tip: All rooms are set up in a court type style, so there are no inside corridors. The air was controlll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rinkratsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0 mi away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
868 reviews
2.8 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#23 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#33 of 40 in Traverse City
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Traverse City

Address: 360 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range: $42 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free continental breakfast *Only minutes from down town and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing