We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a very good vacation home for a group of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl C
Middleville, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a very good vacation home for a group of friends”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is exactly what is pictured on the web site. The availability of kayaks, paddle boards, and tubes is great for kids. Accommodates large groups of friends and family. We're hoping to return in 2017

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: A third bathroom would be convenient if you have a larger group
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed "Millers Landing" like so many have for years, this house has all comforts of home with many new additions. The grounds and decor and peacefulness of this lakefront getaway makes it a favorite for all. Laying in the hammock listening to the waves or sitting on the deck sipping some local wine from one of the many wineries. Glad you enjoyed the 4 kayaks and 2 paddleboards. We welcome your return! Thank you for booking thru Connie with Leelanau Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie_C...
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean House in Great Location!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This home was quite spacious and comfortable -- more than adequate for our two families (9 people total, 5 kids under 8.) We were impressed with the cleanliness of the house. It included a well-stocked kitchen, and access to a Blu-ray player and nice TV for the couple of rainy days that we had.

The grounds were beautiful -- lots of gorgeous flowers and decks. We enjoyed having access to the kayaks, and the lake was a good place to paddle. The lake is really quite shallow right by the shore, which is good for young children.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Happy to hear you enjoyed every bit of Millers Landing like so many do. Thank you for booking with LeelanauChalets.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharVes
Taylor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Family Vacation Ever!"”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

This home was simply amazing. Everything we needed for a great stay was right there for us. It was 15 minutes from Leland, Traverse City, Suttons Bay, and close to the Sand Dunes. The amenities were outstanding. Our kids went kayaking for the first time because the kayak's were there! There are many great farm stands in the area and Moomer ice cream is close by too! Leelanau Pie and Pastry became the favorite place for rolls for breakfast. Cherries were in season so we were able to pick at Gallagher's Fruit Market and came home to make the pie at the house. We ate at Boones Steak House and had a great dinner there. We truly had a Pure Michigan vacation and are grateful to the owners for sharing their clean and comfortable home with us.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It provided a spacious area for all of our family to be together.
Liked least: The Tuesday of our vacation was the Summer Polar Vortex and even then we went to Glen Arbor and the Sleeping Bear Sand dunes and that was a perfect trip on a cloudy day
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Very happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the surrounding area. Thank you for booking with Connie at LeelanauChalets.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandapaws...
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great vibe on the lake front”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
9
people found this review helpful

This house has a wonderful feel to it. The layout of the house worked really well for my extended family. The lake in back with the dock is wonderful! The sunsets each evening were breathtaking. We had five adults and 4 kids staying in the house. I would like to clarify that the 4th bedroom downstairs is really a small office with a pullout couch. We had the kids sleep in the living room with their sleeping bags, which was fine. The owner of the house was very nice and accommodating. The only negative to this house is that all of the furnishings appear to be decades old, and the couch is very worn and uncomfortable. The mattresses could also use replacing. My husband and I would sink into the middle of the mattress, making it pretty uncomfortable. I expected better furniture considering the price we paid for the week. With a few updates, this property could be perfect. Overall, we had a lovely stay here.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lakefront and dock.
Liked least: The uncomfortable mattresses and couch.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed the house so much! We enjoyed having you and thanks for booking with Connie at Leelanau Chalets and Vacation Rentals Up North!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2013
Very glad you enjoyed this beautiful home and thanks for staying with us. Leelanau Chalets and Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing